We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Jamaica Avenue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Bermuda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Near Jamaica Avenue”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good location and near to subways. Small grocer and deli within three minute walk. Very near to JFK Airport. Rooms are small, good for overnight stays and worth the price.

Room Tip: Continental Breakfast includes waffles, freshly made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    180
    74
    25
    21
See reviews for
133
102
53
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA, INDIA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

One of the worst hotel experience i'd ever in my life. The hotel was good with great reservation staff but to my horror, i'd a terrible experience with the bed bugs. They were so dangerous that by the time i'd stayed there for four nights, i'd more than 3-4 marks in face with one deep scar on the head. I'd to consult a doctor after that.
In my life wherein i'd traveled to more than 20 countries, this was the firs time, i'd to face such a horror.

I must be honest that apart from bed bugs , all things was quite good including breakfast , reception etc but i'll never repeat this hotel at the cost of my health.

On writing this incidence to Best Western, there was no satisfactory response and it was sad!!

Anyways, i'll request people to enquire about the bed bug problem before checking in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NUJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Nous avons séjourné à cet hôtel pour 3 nuits.
Il est bien situé, seulement a 10 minutes à pied de la station Briarwood – Van Wyck (Ligne F et E), qui vous emmènent sur time square en 20 minutes.
Dans un quartier sécuritaire, jamais nous avons eu peur de marcher lors du retour le soir…
Petit déjeuner compris (Gaufre, muffin, céréales, jus et café – café pas super bon), par contre pas beaucoup de places dans la salle du déjeuner
Personnels courtois, chambre propre, mais mal insonorisé… l’hôtel est situé sur une voie rapide ce qui occasionne beaucoup de bruits, mais rien pour vous empêcher de dormir… le stationnement est gratuit, très pratique si vous arrivez à NYC en voiture.
Je recommande cet hôtel sans hésiter… il n’est pas sur Manhattan… mais si un trajet de 30 minutes (incluant le 10 minutes de marche) ne vous incommode pas... c’est un bon compromis aux hôtels de la BIG APPLE !

We stayed at this hotel for three nights.
It is well located only 10 minutes walk from the station Briarwood - Van Wyck (Line F and E), which take you on Time Square in 20 minutes.
In a safe neighborhood, we have never been afraid to walk when returning in the evening ...
Breakfast (waffle, muffin, cereal, juice and coffee - coffee not super good), by cons not many places in the lunch room
Courteous staff, clean room, but soundproof evil ... the hotel is located on a highway which causes a lot of noise, but nothing to stop you from sleeping ... free parking, very handy if you arrive by car to NYC.
I recommend this hotel again ... it is not Manhattan ... but if a 30-minute trip (including a 10 minute walk) does not bother you ... it is a good compromise to hotels in the BIG APPLE!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The Best Western Jamaica Inn is located right next to a major highway so even at night you'll hear cars and trucks passing by. I felt the area safe. The subway station is at a two-blocks walk with some restaurants nearby.The front desk did not say anything about breakfast or wifi (or anything else) when I checked in but gave the necessary information when I asked them. The room is very well-equipped and in OK condition. The hotel is altogether very good value for New York; however, for my next visit I will opt to pay more and choose a hotel with a better location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Nice Hotel, excellent breakfast (superb waffles), clean rooms, 10 to 15 minutes to a subway station, dunkin donuts and dominos pizza nearby, in addition to some supermarkets and diners. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasmineNassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Terrible hotel, poor service, very noisy room. The room is very noisy at night, with all sorts of sounds, slamming of doors, cars, clicking sound, all sorts...Location not that great after all, have to walk a little to reach the train station, and I don't feel safe walking at night. Service was terrible, the staff seems very reluctant to answer any queries, and my room card was not functioning few times.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tms007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

this is close to subway and also in the super market everything is near at this location is not a bad neighborhood it is safe to walk even its late in the evening.....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatomartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jamaica Inn

Property: Best Western Jamaica Inn
Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing