We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Nice Hotel, excellent breakfast (superb waffles), clean rooms, 10 to 15 minutes to a subway station, dunkin donuts and dominos pizza nearby, in addition to some supermarkets and diners. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasmineNassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Jamaica Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 458 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

Terrible hotel, poor service, very noisy room. The room is very noisy at night, with all sorts of sounds, slamming of doors, cars, clicking sound, all sorts...Location not that great after all, have to walk a little to reach the train station, and I don't feel safe walking at night. Service was terrible, the staff seems very reluctant to answer any queries, and my room card was not functioning few times.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tms007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

this is close to subway and also in the super market everything is near at this location is not a bad neighborhood it is safe to walk even its late in the evening.....

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatomartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of September. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed before. The room was very dirty . The carpet was dusty and not pleasant to walk on and wallpaper was very old and covered with stains.It was non-smoking room but it smelled like smbd smoked there for a couple of years before...The toilet was splashing the water right to the floor when flushing!!!! The windowlock was not working and the window itself went to the wall as it was ground floor. We were not able to sleep because of strange loud bumping noises coming from the upper floor. The area seemed not safe. The staff at the front desk was not attentive. We payed 170$ for one night. You'd better add an extra money and stay at the hotel where you can have a sleep at least...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was a 8 minute walk to the subway. The area felt safe. The hotel was small but clean. They had a decent continental breakfast with waffles. For the price I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DLH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I was lucky to get a room at this hotel the day after hurricane Irene hit Long Island when accommodation was difficult to find. I was surprised at how good it was - not luxury but still good. The staff were helpful, and the room had all the amenities you could want, in fact, more than I've found in many more expensive hotels. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
Thank RSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

First, let be known everyone that this is a 2 star hotel and priced as a 2 star hotel.. but for what you pay. It exceeded all expectations for the hotel's class. Its my 2nd stay in NYC in a span of 2 years for my business trips.. all but one are 13 day stays.. due to business travel budget contraints, I always stay at 2-3 star hotels around NYC. 3 time I stayed within NYC and once in NJ area.

Overall impression of the hotel? Lets just say that there is a more expensive best western plus 40 mins away from this hotel via subway, but I can say overall this hotel is better than the bw plus hotel even if this is just a* standard bw hotel. BW has 3 hotel classes, standard, plus, and premier.

Whats good about this hotel? First the amenities are complete for a 2 star class, there is a gym with water dispenser, fridge, microwave, free wifi, free bfast, iron, flat screen TV.

Bfast is above average for a 2 star hotel. aside from standard of coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, pastries, cereals, hard boiled eggs, the hotel has fresh fruits, cream cheese, hot choco, and cafe mocha which are not usually found in usual continental bfast.

Theres a big supermarket nearby that you can buy then stack up on your fridge, then use the microwave for heating.

That's why I say the amenities are complete.

The hotel room is decent, clean, I checked all elecrical appliances and it is 100% working.

The only drawback of this hotel is the location. Theres not much to do in the area except for the decent supermarket then wendy's KFC. Other than take, take the subway to Queens mall or anywhere else in NYC.

There are 3 subway station that is .3 miles away. One could be nearer, but the problem is the elevated pedestrial walkway setup crossing the interstate highway that makes you walk longer that you should. Btw that closest subway is beside the cementery and it is pretty much deserted if in case you mind.. but there are 2 other subway choices if that is an issue for you

So if you want to save money but want some quality for the price you pay, and dont mind walking a bit to the subway and dont mind that the area has not much to go to.. then this hotel is for you.. btw, this is one of the few hotels in NYC that offers free parking

Room Tip: the supermarket is near the elevated walkway going to the subway
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roquejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,744 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jamaica Inn

Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $116 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing