We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
239
329
251
91
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
329
251
91
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jfk airport free shuttle waffles new york shuttle service the breakfast area included breakfast short stay comfortable bed next morning one night stay an overnight stay air train federal circle between flights an early flight days inn
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 979 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Friendly and cooperative staff in a very ordinary hotel. Only plus is close to JFK, but only stay there overnight to catch an early morning flight.
Nothing nearby. Closest restaurants a $20 taxi ride away. Small rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1ajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence H, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Dear 1ajf,
Thank you for having stayed at the Best Western JFK during your short time in NYC. We have heard from our guest the lack of restaurant options in the area, that they are to far. Well I hope that you return and see what alternatives we have come up with. And it is of no additional charge to you to try. Reviews such as yours help us come up with new out the box ideas to make all of our guest comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Lawrence Hou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stayed here for a night as we were flying in late. It's close to the airport, and there's a free shuttle. We, unfortunately, got the room right by the lifts and housekeeping room, so there was noise most of the night. Prices are cheap, and the manager was friendly.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We chose this hotel for a single night stay near the airport due to an early morning flight. Front desk staff at check-in was friendly and efficient. Property is well maintained and has lots of amenities for an airport hotel. No restaurant but they offered to shuttle us to one nearby which was nice. The guest room smelled clean and looked clean when entering but found it to have multiple stains on the carpet and drapes that looked suspiciously "biological". It was late and we needed sleep so didn't report it. Breakfast was good, above expectations. The free shuttle to the airport is a great perk but be careful as they don't really manage it well and you may be stuck without space on the shuttle. We had to ask for another shuttle when it looked like there wouldn't be enough room on the one they had show up. Since they asked us if we needed a shuttle the night before, it would have made sense to track how many might have needed it (if they asked everyone) and to be prepared for that. They were missing room for 4-5 people, including us even though we were down in the lobby very early and ready to go.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Needed a quiet place to stop on our journey to Scotland, and wanted to visit the 9-11 memorial, and museum, before our long flight to Europe. It was perfect in that it had 24 hour shuttle service for pickup and to the connection for the train to the subway system, which was our number one requirement Staff was excellent, making it easy to check in and get organized, they even had help with the luggage if needed, which we did. Lawrence Hou, the GM does a good job with his staff in a very tight environment, meaning the lobby and interior is small. The room was good, it was quiet, away from the main freeways, and no airport noise, which was also a priority. Breakfast standard, room cost reasonable. It is a good place for what we needed and we were satisfied with the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the entrance would be the best
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Hotel staff was very courteous. The rooms were dark and dinghy. Carpets were very old. Hotel was very crowded and room was small. We always stay and love the service. Part of the problem is not the hotel but the location.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews