We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JFK airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great airport hotel for JFK airport; clean and friendly staff; better breakfasts than most hotels of this category. Close to airport; just a few minutes by free shuttle. Shuttle operates once an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WingnutHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 919 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Hotel is not much to look at but it is very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely accommodating and ready to help. The breakfast is more than you usually get. Fresh scrambled eggs and sausage besides waffles, pancakes and the usual. Good experience for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place is an average "close-to-airport" style hotel. It is in a sketchy neighbourhood, the amenities are extremely limited, the parking is limited (and you pay extra), the rooms and public spaces are barely acceptably cleaned. The only thing going for it is that the staff were kind and helpful, so the service was wonderful. But that's IT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The location and amenities may not be great but I'm glad you offer a choice in the area. Your staff is what helps my stay become a positive experience. Towels provided should be inspected regularly for quality assurance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Othello O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The worse hotel and service i have ever seen. I had 9 hours to spend in NY while i waited for a connecting flight. I booked this hotel and arrived there at 1am. My flight was at 10am. When i got there the receptionist explained that my room needed 30 mins to be ready although check in was at 3pm and i arrived at 1am. He wasnt even interested in my complaint. After 20 min of waiting he explained that the room will take longer and that they would transfer me to another hotel. He even seemed annoyed that i was complaining and didnt have the slightest interest in what i had to say. They took me to a hotel that was close by and made me carry my 2 heavy bags there with no help from any bell boys. To make matters worse, the annoyed receptionist left me half way there and returned to the hotel. Rude staff, unprofessional with absolutely no decency. Never again will i book a room there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hady O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotels surroundings are not something you would describe pretty or comfortable but it is close to the airport and that´s what matters. Checkin was fast and we found the parkingspace behind the building. The elevator of the hotel is so far the slowest I have seen in the US. The room was very small but clean and the beds are good. Bathroom is clean and there is everything we needed. A/C was extremely loud, felt like we had a truck in our room at night... Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Ok hotel, 2 starts to the max. Stayed here for a night, close proximity to JFK. No bell boys to help push the luggage cart to the room. Only one elevator and had to wait long times all the time. Just close proximity to JFK earns 2 stars. Would have given 3 stars if there was a restaurant inside. Service was OK. They have shuttle to and back from airport. Breakfast was decent.

Room Tip: Dont order from the Indian restaurant flier provided by the front office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank testingtest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 29 in Jamaica
1,783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western JFK Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western JFK Airport Hotel

Address: 14425 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $144 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western JFK Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamaica, New York March 2, 2013 – The BEST WESTERN Kennedy Airport in Jamaica, New York has received the Best Western Director’s Award for outstanding quality standards. The Director’s Award recognizes best Western hotels scoring in the top 20 percent of more than 2,100 North American properties in cleanliness and maintenance. Hotels must also meet best Western’s requirements for design and high customer service scores to qualify for the distinction.“The Director’s Award is an important symbol of success,” says General Manager Michael Williams. “This award confirms the BEST WESTERN Kennedy Airport commitment to providing quality accommodations for our quests. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments have worked hard to achieve this level of excellence.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western JFK Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennedy Airport Hotel Jamaica
Best Western Hotel Jamaica
Best Western Jamaica
Jamaica Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing