We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for clean room, efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend for clean room, efficient staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staff and room and breakfast all good. Great place for a stop over if you are flying out of Kennedy Airport. Not much to do in area. Be sure to book early, because booking the day of will cost you 30-50 dollars more. But I recommend it and will stay there again, if flying out of JFK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SageDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Pacetta, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review! Your kind words will be shared with the staff. When you are booking, it may be a good idea to also call the hotel directly to find out the very best price if you hadn't done so. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    291
    228
    81
    62
See reviews for
218
288
123
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I liked the free shuttle service to the hotel. No restaurants within walking distance. However the hotel staff were helpful, and friendly. The room's clean and comfortable. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luv2travelwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Pacetta, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I am glad you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service! It is true that the restaurants within walking distance are probably not worth walking to! We do have several great options for delivery that are above and beyond just pizza! You can get fantastic Italian, Indian, Chinese, or almost any other kind of food you can think of. Don't forget we also offer complimentary breakfast. Being a select service hotel, it can be difficult to provide the best food options but luckily we have several great vendors nearby who are able to assist us with keeping our guests full! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHL
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked this hotel because we expected a terrible snowstorm on 2/13 and had to fly out of JFK in the PM. Not expecting much from a JFK A/P Hotel, we checked in, got our room and felt well cared for, especially since we got a deal with them for airport parking, close by. The room was clean and warm and everything worked. There even was breakfast included.l That night all hell broke loose weatherwise and we feared we were not going to make it out of JFK at all. Though they do not have a restaurant, they had interesting take out menus, not just pizza and burgers! The hotel let us stay until 2 PM (late check out) - our flight was not until 6 PM. Some nice inhouse person even held the doors for us because of all our luggage. Their shuttle bus brought us to our terminal and all in all I can only say I would use this hotel again - we felt special and they cared - unususal for JFK places

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A friend and I stayed here en route to London, U.K. There are many choices around JFK Airport -- all seem to have small rooms; some provide a breakfast. We stayed one night. As we require very little,this hotel was adequate, clean, ok beds, relatively quiet (and we were on the street side), a bit of a noisy heater (ear plugs help), just very small. Prices vary significantly (especially if you have to pay for breakfast) and it is my opinion that it is better to save the money, stay in a hotel similar to this one as all are so small. This one is conveniently located to JFK, has a free shuttle (however it only runs once per hour or you can take the Holiday Inn Express shuttle) and a small area for breakfast in the morning. While we had breakfast, it was a bit of a congestion problem with everyone else trying to get their breakfast simultaneously. All in all, I'd suggest saving your money, using on your vacation for more extensive activities and stay at this hotel or one priced similarly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just a overnight stay in between flights. Close to the Airport for the shuttle. It was clean and quiet and the breakfast bar was quite good. Make sure that you call for the shuttle or you can take the Holiday Inn Express shuttle. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Pacetta, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks for the review! We do share shuttles with the Holiday Inn Express and Days Inn so you are welcome to jump into any of these vans to get here. It doesn't hurt however to call the hotel, just in case the van has just left we can send it back for you. Thank you for your business and again that's for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was a great location for a place to stay before a flight out of JFK. We found the room to be clean/comfortable. The location was perfect. We left our car at the Airpark parking lot right around the corner the next morning and it worked out perfectly. I would definitely stay here again, should I have another flight out of NYC.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagia224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Used the hotel due to an early flight out of JFK. The hotel was convenient and reasonably priced. My only complaints would be the loud air conditioner and uncomfortable bed in the room. Would recommend for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank taneishad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western JFK Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western JFK Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Address: 14425 153rd Lane, Jamaica, NY 11434-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western JFK Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamaica, New York March 2, 2013 – The BEST WESTERN Kennedy Airport in Jamaica, New York has received the Best Western Director’s Award for outstanding quality standards. The Director’s Award recognizes best Western hotels scoring in the top 20 percent of more than 2,100 North American properties in cleanliness and maintenance. Hotels must also meet best Western’s requirements for design and high customer service scores to qualify for the distinction.“The Director’s Award is an important symbol of success,” says General Manager Michael Williams. “This award confirms the BEST WESTERN Kennedy Airport commitment to providing quality accommodations for our quests. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments have worked hard to achieve this level of excellence.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western JFK Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennedy Airport Hotel Jamaica
Best Western Hotel Jamaica
Best Western Jamaica
Jamaica Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing