We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JFK Inn(Jamaica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
227
314
246
87
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
314
246
87
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjfk airportfree shuttlewafflesnew yorkshuttle servicethe breakfast areaincluded breakfastcomfortable bednext morningshort stayone night stayan overnight stayearly flightair trainfront desk staffpark and flyfederal circle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 940 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel itself was clean enough, and the arrangments were relativley comfortable. Be forewarned, there is no restaurant or bar anywhere in walking distance (although they do have delivery available). Don't expect to leave your hotel room.

It's a hotel for brief stays for JFK, and it serves that purpose well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJFK, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you also for pointing out the cleanliness of our rooms and comfort beds. I am sorry to hear that our hotel location wasn’t convenient for you however we do offer added on amenities (deluxe hot breakfast, shuttle service to JFK Airport, complimentary Wifi service).

We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as a sleepover between flights. Is real close to the airport, and has regular shuttle bus. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room smallish but quite ok and clean. Seems like Best Western breakfast all over is the same. Fairly basic, self service of cereal and fruit, plus juice and coffee, with paper plates and plastic cutlery. The price was just over $100 which seems reasonable for New York city. The subway into town is easy enough to get to - just go back to the airport. Takes about 1 hour to get to downtown New York from there

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msjvanrooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are visiting the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

[Note to Priceline & other third-party guests] Like everyone else, 3rd-party customers read reviews and have expectations; exceptional attentiveness to guest needs is what distinguishes one 3 star from others. Third-party prices fill otherwise unsold rooms, and provide the hotel with opportunities to sell services; some see correctly as an opportunity to win future business. My advice to Priceline customers: pay attention to reviews, articulate your needs clearly (both in advance and on arrival) and speak directly and immediately to management if your expectations are not met. If basic room needs are unmet and you bought from Priceline, tell Priceline in writing; use snail mail to the company’s street address and direct to Customer Service VP. I’ve found them responsive. Talk to local management directly, pleasantly: they value meaningful guest feedback and often can use information you provide to correct persistent problems. Be courteous and civil to a fault: it never helps to be confrontational.] Plan ahead 4-6 weeks for Priceline bids. Until recently, no-smoking was the default for Priceline; now, it pays to ask the hotel; although many chains are completely non-smoking, certain hotels are not and the risk of being in an offensive room is very, very high. If you have a disability, ask the hotel for specific information and if it cannot accommodate you, call Priceline’s Customer Service for a hotel change at no cost. A non-working climate control (or controls that are illegible or not explained in writing) is a very common problem, especially but not exclusively in higher-star hotels. Depenfing on who you are, it can be serious to health-threatening. Check it fast, and ditch the room if it cannot work for you. If the hotel refuses assistance, call Priceline Customer Service on the spot.

COMMENDABLE: fuall breakfast included in rate, moderately good wireless internet included in rate; microwave in brekfast area, available all day. Advertises 24-hour shuttle; outbound once an hour will drop at airtrain or terminals. Drivers can be surly or very pleasant. Nice bedding. I found a good supply of hot water. (BUTS: With the exception of not explaining that the Best Western shuttle is also a shuttle for Holiday Inn Express and others, the shuttle works OK and picks up at Federal Circle, an airtrain stop. It has a tiny window sign and a tiny logo for BW. You have to be very sharp to see it. One surly driver snarled at passengers, “the shuttle stops at 11.” (This is not what they advertise. He may have meant one of the other hotels.)]

TERRIBLE: Climate control chills room to polar, cannot be stopped except to turn off. I asked far in advance for refrigerator, because I am diabetic; told I MUST do this at checkin. Of course, it was not available at checkin. Room 107 REEKED of old cigarette smoke. Had I energy to challenge this, I would have. Hang out at the front desk, and you’ll near many complaints about cigarette smoke, noise, etc. Some are resolved with partial refunds. Be firm, but polite and pleasant--it helps you stand out because many guests behave very offensively to staff. At 50% off, I’m fairly tolerant. If you want guarantees, make needs known before you arrive anad insist it be placed in your record. On the first floor (a basement) there’s an INCE/VENDING sign but no ice, netting a fruitless search along the arrow direction, another WAIT at front desk to ask, thten a trip to Floor 2, the closest ice, in the elevator.

NET: If you want more, bid 2.5 star or above. NEVER pay full rate. Never arrive without a reservation. Manhattan is very easy access without luggage; time and elevators are critical if you have luggage of any weight.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike110742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely regret that your stay was not in standard with your expectations. There are instances where a guest makes special requests while they make a reservation on a third-party website but unfortunately at times those requests don't get forwarded to us by the booking source. We make every attempt to accommodate guest requests and advise that you book with the property directly in the future to guarantee the requested room type. Again, we do appreciate the feedback and do look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the area. Please give us another chance and we promise to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed here and they ruined my weekend. Place is run down, no in room refrigerators, tubs are shabby, nothing in the area to eat. I was totally embarrassed. I would never stay here again....

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagidriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely regret that your stay was not in standard with what you have come to expect from a Best Western. Also, our hotel was recently renovated in 2009 and we continually strive to upgrade our facilities on an ongoing basis. We do have refrigerators that guests do request on occasions and we would have been happy to provide you with one if such a request was made. Again, we do sincerely regret the misunderstanding that may have occurred during your stay. We would like to be given another chance and we promise to make everything right for you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

At the end of a 30 day AMTRAK Pass adventure, thought we'd book at the airport for the lats few days and commute JFK to NYK city daily (Easter!- nought avbl in the city at reasonable cost <$140).
To/from NYC @ $7.25 pp ew = $29 for 2. Taxi @ $45 ew!
Hotel has OK breakfast... but don't sleep past 0800! B'fast's off at 9!
Free wifi in room; BC costs, printouts cost.
No other meal service!!! No restaurant!!! No bar!!! No reasonable (walking distance) clean food service. No nearby grocery.
Overnight, maybe, 4 days: no way

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neddy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely regret that your stay was not consistent to the standard that you may have come to expect from a Best Western.
Our Guest Service Agents are happy to assist the needs of guests and are well informed of nearby activities including restaurants and shopping malls. However, your feedback is sincerely appreciated and has been reviewed with our Front Office Manager to ensure that future comments or complaint can be addressed during the guests stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs during your next visit to the area. Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews