We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Nearby Hotels
$270
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$195
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$173
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
193
348
239
76
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
348
239
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsone nightclose to the airporthourly shuttlenew yorkfederal circlefree breakfastruns every hournext morningfront desk staffyogurtan overnight stayan airport hotelother hotelsshuttle servicebreakfast roomrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 920 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I had to catch a flight from JFK & unfortunately the flights were sold out. I managed to get a seat on 8th June but wanted to try for a seat on 7th night which did not come through so I decided to stay at Holiday Inn express which was close to the airport instead of going back into Manhattan. It was a nice comfortable hotel which shuttles for airport pick up & drops.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2010

We truly appreciate this reviewers kind comments. We strive to ensure all of our geusts have a excellent stay!
We look forward to hosting you again if your travels ever bring you back to JFK.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations and Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Our party of 6 (two rooms for 3) stayed overnight to catch our trans-continental flight at JFK the next day. After a long trans-Atlantic flight, we needed a good rest. To say the hotel was a disappointment is putting it mildly. The sofa bed we had requested for our teenage daughter was tortuous. She described it as sleeping "on a waffle iron". The sofa should have been replaced several years ago. The mattress was so thin that you could feel each coil and the bar. They should have paid her to sleep on it, not vice versa. The double bed wasn't much better. The cheap shower surround in the bathroom was peeling off the wall in patches. Even though we had booked as two parties of three, they provided only enough towels for two and we had go downstairs to get more. The ATM machine next to the vending machine only gave $20 bills, which the vending machine would not take. The only positive thing about this hotel was the free breakfast which was decent for its type. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tater54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2010

We are a Holiday Inn Express and very proud of our clean, comfortable, mid-scale hotel.
Holiday Inn Express has a very loyal following with certain expectations of service met here at Holiday Inn Express at JFK.
We do very much appreciate the feedback.
Thank you.
-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Pros
First time I'm in US. Greeted with friendly smile. I received a complimentary chocolate bar because I signed up for membership.
I couldn't figure how to turn on the warm water in the showers, called the operator and staff came immediately to demonstrate.
Room is spacious and cable provided for the high speed wired Internet.
Almost missed the airport shuttle. Luckily the shuttle driver waited for me to check out.

Cons
Location is not good. Cost $5 to take the AirTrain to the subway. My room overlooked Days Inn, which is uninteresting.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiHuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We were stuck in New york after a weeks holiday due to the icelandic volcano and found the holiday inn express welcoming in a time of need. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. not much to do in the surrounding area but over all a great stay if your catching a flight or cant afford hotel costs in manhattan.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2010

As hoteliers at one of the largest and busiet major international airports in the world, we witnessed first hand what the volcano situation placed many guests in unfortunate circumstances. During that time, we made every feasible attempt to practice what we preached... Hospitality!
We tried our best to go above and beyond to accomodate those guests who stayed with us affected by the volcano and make them as comfortable as humanly possible due to the unforseen and unfortunate situation.
We are glad to see that you found value for the price you paid, that your room was excellent, and you had a overall great stay. Thank you.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Best price of any JFK hotel when I booked for 3/24/10. quick, cheerful chek in and out. shuttle was waiting even as we arrved on very late flight. breakfast was plentiful with surprising variety. rooms are small but perfectly adequate for a quick sleep. Many thanks to the G.M. and housekeeping for mailing back my medicine box accidentally left in the bathroom. This extra effort alone I think deserves recognition and recommend other travelers consider this hotel for a quick JFK sleep.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oaksybosrmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Indeed, as you may be aware of, from time to time guests will forget something and leave it behind... when the item is turned immeadiately, we make every attempt to reunite the owner with their lost item. We are happy to hear that this processed works and that your experience was joyful.
Again, thank you.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews