We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very confortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Roma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very confortable!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The room are nice and confortable, the breakfast is very good (express pancakes machine, cereals, croissants, cinnamon cakes..), we stopped there for one night with a 18 months baby, we had a crib and all The employers were very helpfull and nice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Letizia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Letizia S,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of my property. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentarty full hot breakfast buffet served from 5 AM to 9 AM daily. We wish you and yours a great 2014 and we all look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    328
    221
    73
    56
See reviews for
196
236
129
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Tried booking a double room at the hotel before winter storm Hercules hit NYC JFK airport on 01/02/14- the price for a double room went from $120 to $399 plus tax - total was going to cost $460 or so-
That is totally UNETHICAL and probably illegal when people are stranded or about to be stranded- SHAME ON YOU HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS JFK-

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank venus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Venus2014,

We do engage in dynamic pricing when setting rates for our hotel rooms based on demand. Our rates can fluctuate throughout the day but we remain extremely competitive in our market. We include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary Wi-Fi, and have a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day to and from JFK airport. We are also a good value if you are looking to explore the cultural offerings of New York City as public transportation is easily accessible from the hotel . The New York City market is more expensive than other parts of the country.

If I can be of any assistance clarifying our pricing structure, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 718-977-3100 ext 455.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Greenwood, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I want to thank Amanda and the excellent staff at the Holiday Inn JFK for providing first rate customer service and a clean comfortable room. It was snowing like crazy and rooms were scarce and I had just gotten from an international trip and did not want to spend time looking for a hotel. Even though they were showing booked on line they found a room at a fair price and even got my uniform shirts cleaned before I checked out the next day! I travel for a living and stay in hotels every week and I can honestly say I have never been treated better. Thanks again Amanda and the great staff at Holiday Inn JFK.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Robert A,

I truly appreciate you sharing your experiences with my property on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with my associates and Amanda was especially ecstatic at being recognized for her customer service. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,


Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express, building older, rooms clean and updated. The staff, however, were exceptional. The hotel was completely booked, very busy and the weather was bad. Check-in was thorough and I was given all the information I could possibly need. When I walked through the lobby a few hours after check-in, I was greeted by name (and mine is difficult and unusual). Everyone was cheery and seemed sincere, completely opposite of the expected NY "attitude". Would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room faced the highway and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Ncholly,

I have to agree with your review that my associates are “exceptional.” I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,


Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Needed a room for the night before a very early flight home. Stayed here. Correct, clean, no frills. OK for a night before a flight. Transport to the airport (only about a mile away) was fine even before dawn but first come first served so be sure to get there early. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Bcobert,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,
Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

...and this one most definitely was.

While at this hotel someone crashed into a local transformer and we lost power for about 4 hours. To put it simply the staff during this time was simply amazing. One of the front desk girls, Amanda, was an excellent hostess. Constantly (not in an annoying manner) checking to see if everything was allright. Offering flashlights, and or glow sticks to provide sufficient lighting in an otherwise blacked out room. She was always upbeat and in a positive attitude that was catchy to say the least. I stay at hotels on a weekly basis for work, and she simply went above and beyond the call of duty. Truly, truly, impressive.

Bryan and Tanesha also left me with a feeling of being at home. I may have only dealt with them temporarily during checking in and checking out, and a little during the "blackout", none-the-less, they left me feeling comfortable and right at home.

Hands down one of the best staffs I have had the pleasure of dealing with.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mush0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We reserved and prepaid a twin room for 3 people. The room was not available at the check-in (11:20 pm) and we had only one choice: a king bed + a small sofa bed. No upgrade available.
Of course, the room was not ready for three people as reserved (and supposed guaranteed as it was a prepaid room).

We had to ask for the sheets and blanket and the third set of towels ...after 20minutes we're still waiting for our room ready ...

This is an unacceptable service for this international company specialized in hospitality!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BPolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear BPolito,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations on this visit. I have sent you a private message to discuss further.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express At JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express At JFK

Property: Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Address: 15370 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express At JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free 24hr shuttle to and from JFK ONLY... to get to the Hotel from the JFK, take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel... the shuttle departs every hour on top of the hour. 'Stay Smart' the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport hotel located just 1/2 mile from JFK Airport and 40 minutes to Laguardia Airport. Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites. Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities. Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport hotel offers 129 guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32 inch flat screen televisions with 4 HBOs, 2 ESPNs, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program. Jump start your morning with our free "Express Start" hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our 'To-Go' bag. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a wireless printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express At JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express At Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express Jfk
Holiday Inn Express Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing