We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with a group of 39 teenagers. We had confusions with the rooms and many special requests and things that we needed assistance with. Mike Drake, the Guest Service Ambassador, was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels around the country and the world and I have not experienced such excellent customer service or met such a competent employee anywhere, ever. He is wonderful and because of him our stay at the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Kristen C,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of my property. I have shared your comments with Michael who was in seventh heaven at being recognized by a well-traveled tour leader. I appreciate you sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor community.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 900 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable though tight for a family of four. Service is excellent and the breakfast is awesome. The shuttle service is good and reliable. Lots of food choices for dinner that will deliver.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

John S,

Thank You for writing a review of my property. We were pleased to read you found our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet to be “awesome” and our rooms “clean and comfortable.” We appreciate you recommending our property to the Tripadvisor community.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had made a reservation for one night when I came back from Israel since my next flight didn't leave until 5pm the next day. However, my flight coming back was severely delayed. I went to the hotel because I booked through Expedia and could not get my money back, but I did not make it to the hotel until 6am.

The lady at the front desk, Tanesha, was unbelievably nice. She let me check in even though I was so late, and she upgraded me to a king bed for free. She even let me extend my check out time until 2pm so I could get my full money's worth and didn't have to get to the airport ridiculously early.

My room was great. My only complaint is that the bathroom was a little dirty. But the TV was huge, the wi-fi was very fast, and everything worked out great. Even when I came down to breakfast 15 minutes after it closed, one of the hotel employees got us bagels with toppings, coffee, eggs, and cereal, even though they had already put everything away and had specifically told us that breakfast ended at 9am.

When I checked out of the hotel, Mike made sure that everything was okay with my visit. The shuttle drivers were always nice and the shuttle was always on time. If I'm ever back in NYC and need a hotel by JFK, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Rachel F,

I appreciate the time you took to write a review of my property. I have shared your comments with my associates. Tanesha who was thrilled that she was recognized by a well-traveled guest and Michael was electrified that he was mentioned in another Tripadvisor posting.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community and recommending our property.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very clean hotel located near JFK. They have free parking although spaces are limited. Can use their shuttle to get to the subway at Jamaica station. Breakfast is nothing spectacular but decent and fairly varied, the only thing I could ask for would be more fresh fruit. Dead bolt lock didn't work on my room, called the desk and someone was fixing it within 1/2 hour. Had problems with the WIFI, called the desk and they got back to me within 15 minutes. They are very responsive to issues and very friendly. Will book there again next month.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duartedailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Duartedaily,

I truly appreciate you writing a review of my property and recommending us to the Tripadvisor community. I am glad that the issues you experienced were resolved promptly and efficiently by my front office associates. We are all looking forward to your next visit in August.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Flying into JFK from South America, I was tired. But based upon other reviewers, I booked this Holiday Inn Express for one night, on my way to the UK the next day. I also stayed there on my way home from my UK visit. Good shuttle service..take the tram to Federal Circle (C stop), exit the tram and you can call the hotel from the easily identified kiosk. I only waited ten minutes and the driver, Ron, was fantastic. He welcomed all visitors, offered bottled water to each of us and gave us tips on catching the shuttle back to JFK. Nice to be treated so well after a long flight.
Check-in was effortless (thanks Mike), rooms both times were spacious and quiet and there were four bottles of water plus chocolates waiting for me in the room. I had to leave early the next morning so can't comment upon breakfast, even though they offered me a "to-go" bag of food at 5 a.m. If you don't have your laptop or I Pad, there is free computer access right off the lobby. Just ask for the code from the front desk. Clarissa was very nice and helpful too.
I will use this hotel again for quick stay-overs via JFK. Shopping tip: Greenway Mall. Taxi ride costs $18.00 from the hotel but there is a Macy's, Kohl's, Old Navy and you can walk to Walmart and Best Buy.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club (free) before you travel and book. You will receive a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odysseus0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Odysseus0808,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences and writing a review of my property and recommending us to all our future guests. I have shared your comments with Ron, Mike and Clarissa. They were extremely happy to be remembered by a frequent traveler. The Green Acres mall which you mentioned in your review features 1.8 million square feet of enclosed shopping and is easily accessible from the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,


Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We waited at the airport for thr free shuttle to get to the hotel. It was late (11pm). We were told 10 minutes but the shuttled showed up 30 min later and we almost missed it since it did not have the hotel name on it !!! The room was clean but we were on level 1, or a basement so the room was damp and a bit smelly. So it was a big price tag for a really average experience. The shuttle was on time the next day.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Raphaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Raphaela N,

I do apologize that you had to wait for thirty minutes for our complimentary shuttle. The New York City Port Authority mandates that hotel shuttles are only allowed to pick up at Federal Circle and not at the terminals. Our shuttle operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. We typically have a shuttle waiting at Federal Circle for arriving guests. If for some reason there is not a shuttle at Federal Circle there is a direct dial courtesy phone to the hotel. The front office will alert the driver that there are guests waiting at Federal Circle for pick up.

We have just added a new 2013 shuttle bus to our fleet and all of our shuttles feature our hotel logo. There should never be a reason for an extended wait at Federal Circle for transportation. I am glad that the shuttle was prompt for your departure.

Regards,
Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

this hotel has many positives. the first was it is not expensive as compared t other hotels in Manhattan but does not compromise on quality. rooms are spacious and breakfasts is nice and warm. they have shuttle service which is quite prompt and the guy on desk Amit is very humble and intelligent. they also have this guest of the day thing where by i also got a goody pack comprising of chocolates, colas, etc. other staff is also nice and hotel is clean and tidy. location is near to the hotel so its great if u have a flight next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express At JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express At JFK

Address: 15370 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $161 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express At JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free 24hr shuttle to and from JFK ONLY... to get to the Hotel from the JFK, take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel... the shuttle departs every hour on top of the hour. 'Stay Smart' the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport hotel located just 1/2 mile from JFK Airport and 40 minutes to Laguardia Airport. Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites. Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities. Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport hotel offers 129 guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32 inch flat screen televisions with 4 HBOs, 2 ESPNs, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program. Jump start your morning with our free "Express Start" hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our 'To-Go' bag. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a wireless printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express At JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express At Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express Jfk
Holiday Inn Express Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing