We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We waited at the airport for thr free shuttle to get to the hotel. It was late (11pm). We were told 10 minutes but the shuttled showed up 30 min later and we almost missed it since it did not have the hotel name on it !!! The room was clean but we were on level 1, or a basement so the room was damp and a bit smelly. So it was a big price tag for a really average experience. The shuttle was on time the next day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raphaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Raphaela N,

I do apologize that you had to wait for thirty minutes for our complimentary shuttle. The New York City Port Authority mandates that hotel shuttles are only allowed to pick up at Federal Circle and not at the terminals. Our shuttle operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. We typically have a shuttle waiting at Federal Circle for arriving guests. If for some reason there is not a shuttle at Federal Circle there is a direct dial courtesy phone to the hotel. The front office will alert the driver that there are guests waiting at Federal Circle for pick up.

We have just added a new 2013 shuttle bus to our fleet and all of our shuttles feature our hotel logo. There should never be a reason for an extended wait at Federal Circle for transportation. I am glad that the shuttle was prompt for your departure.

Regards,
Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    328
    221
    73
    56
See reviews for
196
236
129
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

this hotel has many positives. the first was it is not expensive as compared t other hotels in Manhattan but does not compromise on quality. rooms are spacious and breakfasts is nice and warm. they have shuttle service which is quite prompt and the guy on desk Amit is very humble and intelligent. they also have this guest of the day thing where by i also got a goody pack comprising of chocolates, colas, etc. other staff is also nice and hotel is clean and tidy. location is near to the hotel so its great if u have a flight next morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed one night here to catch an early flight and normally would not bother to review an airport stay, but I was very impressed with this little hotel. Clarissa and Mike were particularly helpful and professional at the front desk. The room was very clean and had up-to-date features and little extras like free peanuts and water. We were able to easily print our boarding passes in the business center and there was a free shuttle to the airport. The front desk provided food delivery menus--which we didn't need to use, but it was nice to know this was an option. It was all very efficient and very well managed. The neighborhood looks industrial and uninviting, but that hardly mattered. I would stay here again when I need to catch an early flight or for a long layover.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the 5th floor were very quiet--well insulated walls and probably double-glazed windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BijouxfromPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We missed our flight out of JFK and chose this hotel. Close to the airport, clean, friendly staff, free breakfast. They have a shuttle too, but we still had our rental car. Everything you need in a hotel near the airport. My family paid for the hotel room over the phone, so we didn't have the credit card with us at checkin, obviously. They had to fax in a credit card authorization, which was a pain, but the hotel manager was very helpful and accommodating during the process. We'd stay here again given the situation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank krdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I was nervous after reading some other reviews but this place is very clean and the staff are friendly. The pizza takeout place has the best ratings of the three options available for delivery. The cab fare from Penn Station to the hotel was a little over $55.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

stayed at the Holiday Inn express at JFK for a short vacation. Arrived late and had to catch an early flight.
The hotel is maybe not top of the line but the location and the convience of the shuttle to JFK is superb.
Also the possibility to catch the shuttle for a subway ride to downtown is practical.
The rooms are quite ok but smaller than normal HInn rooms.
Will come back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickard_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear rickard_9,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Unlike many of the other guests, we stayed one night after attending a wedding in Queens. The hotel is in an area of other JFK hotels, right off the Belt Pkwy. The hotel has just undergone a renovation throughout so everything is new, clean and shiny. In spite of the location, the room was quiet, dark and comfortable. Flat screen TV, free wireless in room, places to put 2 suitcases. There were lots of choices at breakfast, including pancakes, yogurt, omelettes (premade), biscuits and gravy. They could use some more seating at breakfast. Helpful and friendly front desk greeted us with several bottles of water for Priority Club members.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Maxmpk,

Thank You for writing a review of my property and posting on TripAdvisor for all our future guests to read. I am glad you enjoyed all the options at our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served from 5AM to 9AM. I have shared your comments with my associates and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express At JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express At JFK

Property: Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Address: 15370 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express At JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free 24hr shuttle to and from JFK ONLY... to get to the Hotel from the JFK, take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel... the shuttle departs every hour on top of the hour. 'Stay Smart' the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport hotel located just 1/2 mile from JFK Airport and 40 minutes to Laguardia Airport. Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites. Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities. Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport hotel offers 129 guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32 inch flat screen televisions with 4 HBOs, 2 ESPNs, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program. Jump start your morning with our free "Express Start" hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our 'To-Go' bag. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a wireless printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express At JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express At Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express Jfk
Holiday Inn Express Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing