We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you do the Crime - do the time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was booked for me as I had an early morning flight and this hotel was close to the airport.

My room had no window other then what I would expect in a prison cell, high up, filthy and not letting in very much like money.

The bed was lumpy, always dirty and the place was pretty much a noisy dump

the staff however where helpful, the limited things that I needed from them.

It would definitely be cheaper to do a crime and stay with courtesy of NYPD, it definitely would not be dirtier.

This place got one star more than the minimum due to staff being so helpful.

Room Tip: Absolute not on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Givemeaholiday,

I appreciate the time you took to write about our hotel as we value the comments from our guests as we strive to improve our property. Our first floor rooms will be out of service as we start renovations this upcoming week. The new rooms on the first floor will feature a modern split duct HVAC system which will eliminate the need for ptac units in the window. The new Daikin HVAC system is much more energy efficient and quiet. The windows will be replaced with a more energy efficient and noise deadening pane. The new windows will allow much more natural light into the room.

The furniture, carpet and wall vinyl will also be replaced in the guest rooms. If your travel plans bring you back to the JFK area please stop by the hotel so you can see firsthand the improvements that have been made.

Regards,
Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express At JFK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 883 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had planned to spend 2 nights at this hotel on the 28th December and the 2nd January. These reservations were made in July 2012. On the 25th December I received an email confirming
the 28th December reservation. On arrival I was unceremoniously informed that the reservation was cancelled. I showed the Desk Manager, Amit, the email confirmation on my cell phone. He would not listen and treated me with contempt stating that the reservation had been cancelled and that the hotel was full. After some lively banter he grudgingly phoned the Best Western around the corner and we were able to get accommodation for the two nights. To my surprise the ext day I received a second email confirming the accommodation for the 2nd January despite Amit's insistence that the reservation was cancelled.Poor,Poor service from the group and Manager. I will never again stay at any Holiday Inn hotel again as a result of this

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Leslie M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry for the issues you encountered with the staff service received. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hubby stayed here on business for a few weeks. His entire room had a moldy/mildewy smell. There was mold/mildew around the tub and shower. Room was tiny. He did not have a closet but an armoire which also smelled moldy/mildewy; he did not shut the armoire door and instead kept it open and either kept his clothes in his rental car or not hung in the armoire. For a layover between flights or after, it serves a purpose. One night. The area around the hotel is very industrial and there is no food w/in walking distance, except for the Mediterranean Grill at a nearby hotel. Room was noisy in that we could hear people coming and going (and doors slamming) at all hours of the night. (I realize that this happens due to the timing of different flights but still...) People were smoking right outside the door to the hotel and the lobby often smelled like smoke. Would not stay here again. Hubby did not change room as he is more laid-back than I, however, had it been my room for business, I would have changed immediately.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before agreeing to it, as you want to avoid one with the moldy smell.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Slinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Slinky1,

I wanted to personally thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express JFK. We pride ourselves on our clean guest rooms and personalized service. I do apologize that the room you occupied had a malodor. As a Select Service hotel we provide a full complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning from 6 to 10 AM. There are many restaurants that deliver to our property for guests that do not have transportation for afternoon and evening food choices. The hotel has now gone completely smoke free and we have a smoker’s oasis located away from the front entrance. If your travel plans bring you back to the JFK area please contact me directly so that your reservation receives my personal attention.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel as it is very convenient to JFK airport. I spent a night of shopping in NYC and took a cab to the hotel, and then the shuttle they provide to the airport. When I landed I realized I had left my holiday shopping in the hotel room! Horrified, I called and the staff there found the shopping and promised to ship it out right away. I received the package in time for Christmas! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Travel T,

I wanted to thank you for writing about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn JFK. We were all thrilled and happy to read that the package made it back in time for the Christmas Holiday. We look forward to serving you again in 2013!

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We arrived around 1am due to arriving on a flight from La Guardia, and departing out of JFK at 7am the next morning. The man at the check in desk could help weary travelers by having a smile & a more friendly demeanor...The room was basic. They did do an EXCELLENT job of having a sack breakfast bag for all of us early travelers, which included a cinnamon roll, yogurt, and a carton of milk.This was much appreciated! The gentleman that assisted us in getting our luggage on the shuttle to the airport was WONDERFUL!! He should be complimented for his cheerfulness and helpfulness!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A lot of other travelers commended this hotel for their support after Sandy, so I do respect them for that.

We stayed for one night. The room was way over priced, close to $300 for a smelly, tiny room. The hotel was a bit sketchy to us, and we had a weird vibe. We had to stay here, it was the only hotel with a room that night but I would certainly never stay here again. The value for the price was not there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy10in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Luckily, my husband and I checked into this hotel where we stayed for 3 weeks following Hurricane Sandy. We want to express our gratitude for the sympathetic and compassionate staff we dealt with every day. They helped us every way they could and made this difficult time in our lives more easy to bear. In particular we want to praise the following staff members who were especially outstanding:

Michael Drake, Joann Fuster, Amit Naipan, Erica Lerma, Rosanna Ramkhellawan, and the breakfast room staff.

In addition, the eating area and our rooms were kept immaculate, and for people here for a long term stay, that was important too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express At JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express At JFK

Address: 15370 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $175 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express At JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free 24hr shuttle to and from JFK ONLY... to get to the Hotel from the JFK, take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel... the shuttle departs every hour on top of the hour. 'Stay Smart' the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport hotel located just 1/2 mile from JFK Airport and 40 minutes to Laguardia Airport. Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites. Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities. Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport hotel offers 129 guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32 inch flat screen televisions with 4 HBOs, 2 ESPNs, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program. Jump start your morning with our free "Express Start" hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our 'To-Go' bag. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a wireless printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express At JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express At Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express Jfk
Holiday Inn Express Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing