We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed October 2, 2009

wonderful staff,( especially the ones from guyana ) great size room, very clean, the best breakfast and convenient location.would love to stay there again .

Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank behappy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 806 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2009

All other reviews are accurate. Great new hotel for a 1 night stay in JFK area. Staff helpful and polite, rooms VERY clean and had all amenities needed, bed VERY comfortable, free wireless connection in room in addition to 3 PCs in lobby - all attached to printers, breakfast good - had all normal items.

Restaurant was ok for dinner - typical offerings - burgers, pasta etc.

Location easy to get to. Couldn't be bothered with free bus TO hotel so caught a taxi - $10 incl tip. Caught bus back to JFK following day...all good. Nothing around hotel though so once there, you need to be happy with what they offer or you'll need transport to find any shops, restaurants or convenience stores.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Modern 5 storey block close to JFK. 10 minute ride with the hotel shuttle from Federal Circle.
Clean rooms, very quiet, with attentive, helpful staff.
Small restaurant on site is good for straight forward meals before a flight.
Buffet breakfast is just right. Extensive choice of cereals, fruit, etc.
Return shuttle left on time to make sure we caight the morning flight.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Well the location is a little scary!
But the food is good in the hotel so you don't need to leave, not expensive either.
Also the bed was unbelievably comfortable.The room and hotel were very clean.
So I would highly reccomend this hotel for over nighting for an early morning flight or like us after a long flight just needed a bed so we could start driving early the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonz117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was number one on tripadvisor and the price was reasonable for the fly and stay.

The room was smaller than expected, but was adequate. The room had a microwave and minifridge with bottled water for sale for $1.00. We thought the bed was comfy and while small, the bath was clean and was really all we needed. We had a good experience with leaving our car at the property for ten days and the shuttle was always prompt. It looks like they have a couple of them. The free breakfast seems to get set up for the earliest guest which is very nice. They offer the standard continental breakfast food. It was average, like most places.

We were treated very nicely upon arrival and when we returned for our car. We will stay here again when traveling out of JFK.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arubaseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Convenient location if you are departing/arriving at JFK but also convenient if you have to go to Manhattan - the free hotel shuttle takes you to the Airtrain Federal Circle Station in 5 minutes from there you take Airtrain (they charge 5 $) to get to Howard Beach Station in a few minutes and then take train "A" that gets you into Manhattan in aprox 40 minutes.
Breakfast quality was very good, beyond standards.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight or a late night arriving flight. You just call the hotel from the airport and the shuttle comes to pick you up in minutes. You can also make a short visit to Manhattan because the shuttle will bring you to the nearest subway station (Jamaica). Not so much around the hotel but it has a good restaurant (open until 22:00). As travel agent I will send my clients to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itine-rari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $184 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing