We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
243
388
172
57
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
388
172
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle jfk airport new york federal circle next morning yogurt free breakfast shuttle service international flight air train an early flight green acres mall stayed one night an overnight stay industrial area front desk staff the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 889 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean (as expected from Fairfield). Convenient airport shuttle in the morning. The older heating system was very loud however and made sleep difficult. Decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgs781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and reliable airport shuttle but please accept my apologies for the loud heater that was in your room. I will have our engineering team look into it right way. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you again soon.
Sheetal Patel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Friendly stuff. Clean rooms. Good choices on breakfast. Free shuttle from/to JFK. Courtesy shuttle to nearest shopping mall. Simply excellent for the one night layover in JFK.
No complains, but I have one question. And this question is about 2 boatels of drinking water in room. Why not to charge it at once with booking? With such a generous free shuttle services this 1.5$ payment is like from different franchise. You, guys, really want to be remembered with this last 1.5 USD statement for 2X300ml that client receive on his phone next day from checkout?

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SergeyTripAdSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport during your recent visit to New York. We are delighted to hear that you loved your clean accommodations, our friendly guest service, the breakfast we served as well as our convenient complimentary shuttle facility. We appreciate your suggestion and look forward to accommodating you and your family again soon.

Sheetal Patel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

This hotel exceeded my expectations. EVERY single staff member we encountered from check-in and check-out, the front desk team, and the woman in the morning restocking the breakfast was wonderful!!! I could not have been more pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and good sized and the return shuttle to the airport was flawless.
We did not use the shuttle to get to the hotel from the airport, so I cannot comment on that, but we did Uber it there, and that cost us $12.00. We ate at the attached restaurant on our arrival night, and the burgers were fine, service was not bad, and no complaints on that either. Breakfast was just fine too. Waffles, fruits, cereals, eggs, sausage, and things of that nature.

Just a side note: Our shuttle back to the airport had 10 people on it and not ONE person tipped him. He loaded and unloaded our bags, was extremely helpful and friendly, and quite frankly I was shocked that nobody so much as gave him one dollar! While it is not required by any means, a buck or two for his hard work would most likely be appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennifereisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport and for taking time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you loved your clean accommodations. It is also nice to read that the breakfast we served was adequate for your needs and that our staff took good care of you. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so I will share your compliments with my team to let them know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sheetal Patel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

A pretty good room for an overnight stay to catch an early flight. Early breakfast is provided. Staff were efficient, polite and room comfortable and clean. Functional, but then that is the point of this sort of hotel. Would have been nice to have a complimentary bottle of water provided in the room though.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank tw0h00ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodation and the breakfast we served were adequate for your needs. Your suggestions are much appreciated. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you again!

Sheetal Patel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Very food location to take a one night rest during your travel. We stopped here and then left the day after. Everyone seems nice and remember not to miss breakfast since there's plants of stuff to eat!!! Furthermore they got a airport-hotel shuttle service that runs every 30 mins that comes real handy (it takes 15 mins to get to the JFK airport)

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn JFK Airport during your recent visit to New York. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that our location, with complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, was perfect for your needs. Should your travels bring you back this way, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Sheetal Patel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews