We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Nearby Hotels
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Jamaica Inn(Jamaica)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
231
377
162
55
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
377
162
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlejfk airportnew yorkfederal circlemediterranean grillnext morningyogurtfree breakfastshuttle serviceinternational flightgreen acres mallan early flightstayed one nightair trainan overnight stayindustrial areafront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 851 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were traveling to Africa and had 24 h in NYC. This hotel was a smart choice in terms of logistics. First, hotel provides a shuttle from Federal Station ( a couple of stops on a air train from JFK) and free shuttles in the morning to Subway (E line ) to go to Manhattan. The rooms are clean, quiet, flat screen, safe, fridge, microwave, free hot breakfast and tea station all day long. We arrived in the evening. Stayed overnight and spent the next day visiting NYC. The hotel provides free shuttle pick up from Federal Station until 2 a.m. Take line E from Manhattan to Sutphin Blvd. change to air train ($5); get off Federal and go downstairs for a hotel shuttle pick up. Our flight departed next morning at 11 am from JFK . We had enough time to have breakfast and it took 20 min to get to airport.

Room Tip: We had 326. 2 double beds. Small but quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We are so glad we were in a convenient location for you during your stay and you were able to easily reach Manhattan during your stay. We are so glad that our rooms met your expectations and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot coffee and tea.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
ALLYSON C.
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
allyson.carlson@marriott.com
T. 718-977-3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had been in the city for business and I chose to stay here due to an early flight the next day. It was clean, very comfortable bed, and the staff was very helpful. However, I did not see any restaurants within walking distance for meals outside the hotel. The hotel was quiet given its location right on major highway and proximity to the airport. The shuttle proved to be on time and quick to the airport. I would only stay again if catching another very early flight.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank DFC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. However we are aware that the area surrounding JFK International Airport is not considered a vibrant area. Because of this we have a Restaurant on property called the Mediterranean Grill and we provide Complimentary Shuttle Service to Green Acres Mall at 12:30 PM and 4:15 PM where there is a selection of restaurants.

Thank you for your comments about our staff and accommodations. Everything we do is aimed to give each guest a rewarding and pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
ALLYSON C.
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
allyson.carlson@marriott.com
T. 718-977-3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

As a Marriott Rewards member, I often visit several Marriott properties a year. I had a free night certificate to use and chose the Fairfield Inn at JFK because they offer breakfast and free airport transportation.

The lobby looks recently renovated as did our room (#219 to be exact). Every staff member was friendly and helpful, especially with setting a crib up for our daughter.

Despite having an early morning flight there was some grab and go items available at the free included breakfast that most hotels don't offer to accommodate early departures.

Airport transportation was clean, courteous, and helpful. All in all, I would say this was a top notch facility.

If I had a gripe, it would be our room overlooked the smokers area in the front of the hotel. With that being said, we could smell the cigarette smoke in our room when someone was out there.

We would have asked for another room but I overheard the gal at the front desk tell people on the phone that they were sold out for the night.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JD313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We would have attempted to transfer if we were aware of the situation but thank you for your kind comments in spite of the situation. We appreciate your feedback.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
ALLYSON C.
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
allyson.carlson@marriott.com
T. 718-977-3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a 3 day lay over in New York City. This Fairfield is not as nice as other non-airport Fairfields that we have stayed at and due to it being at the airport we expected that. Hotel is acceptable. It was clean with comfortable beds. We did not eat at their restaurant but their breakfast buffet was quite good. Avoid ordering from the chinese restaurant that has a flier in the end table drawer below the phone because it was the worst chinese food we had ever eaten-Yuk! The hotel offers an airport shuttle. When returning to the airport to catch our flight out, they dropped us off right at the airlines door. However, getting picked up from the airport for the shuttle back to the hotel was not as convenient. They are not able to pick you up at the airport and you do need to take a train to a stop away from the airport to catch the hotel shuttle. We were not aware of this and spent some time dragging our luggage around before we were able to figure this out. They also provide a shuttle to the sub-way stop which is nice, however, the driver that morning was very unfriendly (obviously hates his job). FYI, if you are not familiar with the subways in NYC, best ask questions before attempting to use. We gave up trying to figure out how to use it and just went ouside and took a cab. We took a roundtrip cab from the area around the hotel to Times Square for $90.00. Another FYI, cabs are only allowed to pick up in certain areas of NYC depending on what company they are. So you need to know what cabs pick up in the area you will be in. Overall, hotel was average and fairly convenient to the airport. I would recommendthis hotel for 1-2 nights due to the proximity and shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodsygirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize that you were unhappy with our Shuttle Service. Unfortunately, all Hotel Shuttle Buses must pick up Guests at Federal Circle at JFK Airport. It is Port Authority's regulation. However I do apologize for our Shuttle Bus drivers attitude. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ALLYSON C.
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
allyson.carlson@marriott.com
T. 718-977-3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Let's be honest. This purpose of this hotel is making an early or late JFK flight work. Not many folks stay here to explore the neighborhood, and you probably won't either. The upside of this is that the common areas are much more lively than the typical business hotel. There were a lot of folks in the bar/restaurant in the evening and at breakfast.
They absolutely understand their travelers. The shuttle is on time and frequent. It runs from 4 am to late.
The breakfast hours are 6 to 10, but they understand that a lot of flights leave at or before 6, so there is food out after 4. I have never had that level of consideration - and I have stayed at a number of airport locations over the years.
The rooms are great, and fully to Marriott standards.
The hotel is quiet despite the location.
The workout room is small for the hotel size, but better than many at this level. They have a very comprehensive pulley machine as well as the usual aerobic machines and weights.
Parking is valet only and dense.
I will absolutely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
ALLYSON C.
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
allyson.carlson@marriott.com
T. 718-977-3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews