We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was the perfect one-night hotel near JFK airport. My excellent rating reflects that this is not your typical Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Unlike most-- this one has a restaurant serving lunch/dinner. This is a huge bonus when you have a late arriving flight and are in need of food. In addition, the prices were very reasonable.
As mentioned by others, free shuttle service is offered from the airport. This location is beside a roadway and there is not much within walking distance. It's not a pretty area. The next morning, in daylight, we did notice a Burger King and a convenience store one block to the south.
The public rooms and hallways were newly re-done. New carpet was obvious. The room itself was tight and the furniture did look a bit "used." However, the mattress/bed linens and bathroom towels were in excellent condition.
The shuttle service to the MTA subway stop was about a 15-minute ride == Jamaica train/subway station. Note: train tickets are sold at the windows near the street entrance. NEW YORK SUBWAY (MTA) tickets were available DOWNSTAIRS. We bought the MTA seven day pass for $30 and that covered us for everyplace we needed to go in New York City.
You can bet I'll stay at this hotel again when an airport hotel is needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 886SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 821 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I generally stay at Marriott brand hotels and usually stay away from the Fairfield brand and opt for Courtyards; however, I will definitely opt for this Fairfield if I stay over night near JFK. For this level of hotel property it was extremely well maintained, great staff, decent breakfast buffet and there was shuttle service to the airport. You can hear airplanes take off, but it wasn't overly noisy. Definitely a very good, inexpensive option near JFK for an overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Close to airport, with a shuttle driver that was on the ball. Clean, well equipped, and perfect for a 14 hour lay over. A typical Fairfield Inn, but I would not want to use it for more than an overnite.

Room Tip: Traffic noise can be heard, and elevators are a bit awkward - must go down a level from reception t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at JFK at 10am, went to the hotel shuttle pick up at Federal Circle. There is supposed to be a courtesy phone there but it was not working properly so make sure to have the hotel's phone number on hand. I was lucky and the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes.

Check in was fast and friendly and room was ready for early arrival. The room was a bit on the small side, with a good king bed, large LED TV, free Wi-Fi, not much of a view. Clean bathroom. Some free bottles of water offered with a cookie was appreciated.

There was a decent gym on premise, no pool, and a good breakfast available although as I was leaving early, I was only able to get coffee and a good muffin. Shuttle departure was prompt both for airport and subway drop off (although there is no pick up from Jamaica station, you must go back to Federal Circle for pick up).

Overall, à good choice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The neighborhood is bad and you should not walk outside. Very close to JFK. Shuttle service. Hotel is ok - standard Fairfield Inn hotel. Clean with no frills. For some reason the bathroom soap smelled terrible. Water temperature in shower varied forcing me to keep readjusting the hot water. Restaurant - bar on premises which is at best adequate. Good clam chowder, mediocre pasta. Free breakfast was available at 5 am which was appreciated as I had a very early flight. Business center. Fitness room. Fine value for the location and probably would stay there again if I had an early morning flight.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel for an overnite stay. This is definite NOT a place to stay for more than just an overnite where you leave the next morning- the neighborhood is really rough and you don't want to be out and about. I got in late and needed something to eat and the nice desk clerks shared some to-go menu options and told us about one or two walkable options. We chose to walk across to the disgusting Chinese food place across the street- don't do it to yourself- the quality of the meat was the worst I've had in recent memory.

The staff at the front desk are very nice and professional. Rooms are relatively small yet very clean and comfy. The most important things you want at a Fairfield- clean bathroom and comfy bed were A+. You're not looking for anything fancy at a Fairfield- just simple basic stuff and they exceeded it. Breakfast also had plenty of options for a quick morning breakfast.

Definitely would stay here again if I got in late in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

New York airport hotels are less than desirable with the exception of the Fairfield Inn at JFK. While it is not luxurious, it is clean, has great front desk staff, a manager that provided a welcome email, and a bar with a great bartender and food to satisfy a late night arrival. The shuttle from Federal Circle is also very good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cathdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 29 in Jamaica
1,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 29 in Jamaica
1,813 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $160 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing