We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport option for early flight. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at JFK at 10am, went to the hotel shuttle pick up at Federal Circle. There is supposed to be a courtesy phone there but it was not working properly so make sure to have the hotel's phone number on hand. I was lucky and the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes.

Check in was fast and friendly and room was ready for early arrival. The room was a bit on the small side, with a good king bed, large LED TV, free Wi-Fi, not much of a view. Clean bathroom. Some free bottles of water offered with a cookie was appreciated.

There was a decent gym on premise, no pool, and a good breakfast available although as I was leaving early, I was only able to get coffee and a good muffin. Shuttle departure was prompt both for airport and subway drop off (although there is no pick up from Jamaica station, you must go back to Federal Circle for pick up).

Overall, à good choice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 803 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The neighborhood is bad and you should not walk outside. Very close to JFK. Shuttle service. Hotel is ok - standard Fairfield Inn hotel. Clean with no frills. For some reason the bathroom soap smelled terrible. Water temperature in shower varied forcing me to keep readjusting the hot water. Restaurant - bar on premises which is at best adequate. Good clam chowder, mediocre pasta. Free breakfast was available at 5 am which was appreciated as I had a very early flight. Business center. Fitness room. Fine value for the location and probably would stay there again if I had an early morning flight.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel for an overnite stay. This is definite NOT a place to stay for more than just an overnite where you leave the next morning- the neighborhood is really rough and you don't want to be out and about. I got in late and needed something to eat and the nice desk clerks shared some to-go menu options and told us about one or two walkable options. We chose to walk across to the disgusting Chinese food place across the street- don't do it to yourself- the quality of the meat was the worst I've had in recent memory.

The staff at the front desk are very nice and professional. Rooms are relatively small yet very clean and comfy. The most important things you want at a Fairfield- clean bathroom and comfy bed were A+. You're not looking for anything fancy at a Fairfield- just simple basic stuff and they exceeded it. Breakfast also had plenty of options for a quick morning breakfast.

Definitely would stay here again if I got in late in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

New York airport hotels are less than desirable with the exception of the Fairfield Inn at JFK. While it is not luxurious, it is clean, has great front desk staff, a manager that provided a welcome email, and a bar with a great bartender and food to satisfy a late night arrival. The shuttle from Federal Circle is also very good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cathdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good, clean, comfortable rooms and facilities, close to JFK with good shuttle service. The room met all our requirements, and continental breakfast included was fine.
Shuttle also provided to subway in morning, but not after this, and taxi service from subway station is poor (not yellow cabs).

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times due to the fact that it usually the least expensive of the national chains in the area. Airport shuttle pick up at Federal Circle is excellent and they try to keep the vans rotating to the pick up area on a regular basis. Hotel area is rather seedy but the hotel itself is clean and has good security (the doors are locked at night and require a room key and/or front desk assistance). The rooms are small (ahh, New York standards) but clean, new, and efficient. The room offered a microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV. Bed was good and the new foam pillows were great!! Bath offered the standard shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. It also offered a vanity kit and shower cap (normally reserved for higher priced luxury properties). The one complaint was that the two toilet paper rolls in the bathroom were both about 3/4 used, so there was less than 1/2 a roll of toilet paper offered!! This was NOT a Marriott standard!!

The buffet breakfast is plentiful and one of the nice features is that they have the 'continental breakfast' out way before the scheduled breakfast time so that those of us who have 5am-7am shuttles to the airport can still get something to eat!! Nice touch!

Room Tip: Note: The airport van is a large white van with very small hotel logos on the side of the van! Eas...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

While there is zero charm to the location of this property, it is easy to access via the free shuttle from JFK. The service was surprisingly good, and there is a full-service restaurant on site (service was friendly but a bit spotty there, and the food is fine but not great). Overall I would absolutely stay there again if I needed a place to sleep while in transit through JFK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,744 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $184 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing