We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Free shuttle from JFK's Federal Circle, rate incl breakfast and wifi, excellent value. Room NYC-small but well equipped. Guest floors seem to have been recently re-carpeted, new wallpaper, clean and fresh. Made for a very easy night after a long return to the U.S.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoOneWillAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 841 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had to be at JFK late in the evening, and stayed here rather than drive all the way home, because we had a good experience the last time we were here. It was just as good the second time. The staff are the best thing about this place. Everyone we dealt with, or bumped into, was pleasant and helpful.

The physical plant remains in excellent condition, and looks meticulously maintained. Our room was immaculate. We slept very well. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioner can be set to run its fan constantly instead of clicking on and off, so it becomes mere background noise instead of a repeated interruption.

The continental breakfast is fine. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, excellent scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, muffins, and store-bought pre-sliced cottony bagels if you like that sort of thing. I liked the orange juice, and the coffee was good.

We'll be back the next time we have to be at JFK during off hours.

Don't try to park in front, even just for check in; there's no room. Drive around back to the valet parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jt_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel staff are pleasant and willing to assist. Valet parking and security is available - you don't have to worry about waking up the next morning without seeing your vehicle. You can take advantage of the business center. Rooms are reasonably clean. Room service is good. Free breakfast is available. There is a gas station/ATM right across the street. New carpets installed. Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Not much for kids to do. No swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nneji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Could not get a decent nights rest for my entire stay. While the hotel itself is fine the location being next to a freeway and also at a major junction means the traffic is always audible in the background. Other problems with noise is the reverse cycle A/C in the room which is incredibly noisy.

On the plus side the rooms are kept clean and the bed and pillows are comfortable. They have opted for bed sheets instead of a down filled duvet which would be a let down for some. The hotel has a coin operated laundry room which is a big bonus. Breakfast is excellent which somewhat helps make up a bit for the lack of rest at night.

If it wasn't for the location it would have been a 5-star experience considering the price you pay for the room and the excellent complimentary breakfast included. But as it is I have been suffering from a lack of sleep since staying at this hotel.

If you have don't have problems sleeping with noise at night you couldn't do better than this hotel, but if you do you might want to stay clear.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritinBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had an early morning flight out of JFK for Honolulu and decided to get to NY a day early and wanted to be in close proximity to JFK. The shuttle to and fro was timely and clean. The rooms were NY sized, but very clean, and the food for both dinner and breakfast was good. Overall, a wonderful stay for a reasonable price in the shadows of JFK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just completed an upgrade, I stayed on the 5th floor room, had complete overhaul with new everything, including the bathroom, towels, sheets etc. For a one or two night stay its fine the shuttle works great, if arriving from JFK don’t forget to take the air-train to Federation circle to pick up the shuttle though.
Not a great area, don’t expect any good restaurants within walking distance, an OK deli across the street for lunch but that’s it.

Room Tip: 5th floor to gurantee a refurb room, although other floors may be done by now
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife & I stayed for one night at this hotel on the evening of 19th April. Whilst the overall appearance and cleanliness of this hotel was excellent as was the in house restaurant an food.
My wife & I both thought that $189 + Taxes was a little excessive for the location this hotel finds itself in which is a mainly industrial area with very little in the form of entertainment. It's saving grace is that it is close to JFK airport and thus convenient for the Traveller and has a handy shuttle. Breakfast is non existent if you have a early checkin as the restaurant seems not to open until 6am.
All in all a highly priced sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,832 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $139 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing