We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Safe Layover stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Phila, Pa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice, Safe Layover stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very close to JFK. Shuttle was fine. Room was clean and quiet. Front desk staff was very friendly and nice(rare in NYC). Parked my car there for 10 days-reasonable and sage and fenced in.
Local neighborhood is not for strolling. Drive 10 minutes to Howard Beach-many nice restaurants there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lermndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    339
    141
    48
    23
See reviews for
176
247
102
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night before an early morning flight out of JFK. It was easy to reach JFK by the hotel's complimentary shuttle. Staff at front desk were very nice & helpful. Lobby and front elevator were a bit quirky, as previously mentioned by others! We made use of their long term parking on site as a package deal with hotel stay fees. Worked out well. The hotel is ok but our room had some issues. Tight quarters inside our room, with king bed. Coffee maker didn't work, which was bad as I needed my am coffee very early (5 am)! Not enough outlets in the room for our devices (2 phones, iPod). You'd think today in any hotel this should not be an issue! There were even outlets at bottom of lamps, but they didn't work! :( My biggest complaint was how loud the A/C was in the room! It kept us up all night (even used earplugs - didn't help). I was a bit cranky the next day as a result of no sleep!
Again, hotel is ok, I wouldn't want to stay more than one night, though!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyweather25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall
Level Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel has a location which is difficult to access off a very busy intersection in a neighborhood that doesn't invite a walking tour. There is no place to park your car properly to check in at the entrance to this hotel and you must navigate around the block to the back.

When we booked the room on the corporate phone number, I asked for the senior rate and then asked if I could leave my car there and pay the daily parking rate for our car until our return. We were assured we could, were quoted the entire cost, were sent our reservation info stating those details. However, the hotel itself refused to honor that and instead said that we had to pay their park/fly plan which cost $100. more.

The shuttle van to the airport had definitely seen better days. When we returned back to JFK from our trip, it was a project to get to the shuttle van pick-up which was accessed by hiking to the train area, calling the hotel and then going on the train that traveled all around the perimeter of the airport and finally reaching Federal Circle. We were picked up by an even older van, and were dropped off at the back of the hotel, off an alley in the dark by the parking garage area stacked with cars on lifts. No attendant was there. After 10 minutes, we had to go look inside the hotel for help.

Except that the staff at the check-in desk were pleasant and the room was adequate, I would give this hotel a lesser rating. The amenities were what one should expect at a hotel and for the room rate . When we were traveling back from the airport in the noisy old van, we passed other airport hotels that had better, safer locations that I would stay at in the future.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel face a busy intersection. You need to go down stairs to take an elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p3navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is close to JFK and free shuttle from federal circle at air train. Staff was great and very friendly. Rooms are small but clean to Marriott standards as well as the bed comfort. Free breakfast is outstanding. Good value for NYC.
Subway requires 20 dollar can ride to get on and coming back-you have to pay 5 dollars a person for air train if you go back to JFK for shuttle altering touring.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alweb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Fairfield Inn was a nice choice for our 1 night layover in New York. Checkin was easy, it was close to the airport and the rooms were clean and quiet. The great set of in room toiletries meant we did not have to dig through our bags just for a one night stay. The free breakfast was nice and they even started serving it at 4 am. The shuttle service started at 4 am too and ran every half hour to the airport. They had a small dinning venue on site for a late night dinner. It was typical fare and the service was friendly and quick. I only have 3 complaints: (1) The wifi is not free, (2) The free shuttle will not pick you up at the airport but only at the train, (3) To access the elevator to your room with your luggage you must either carry it down a flight of stairs or take the lobby elevator down 1 floor and then change to a different elevator to get to your room. It was not a deal breaker but just annoying. Why not put in a ramp? Overall it was a good price, good location and good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5LolaBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

this hotel was an ideal location for my weekend trip to nyc. I was here to visit my family who live in Rosedale. The hotel was clean and well furnished. I had clean linen everyday. The bathroom was very modern w marble countertops, there is a microwave, iron w iron board and fridge in everyroom. i am sorry i didnt get to post pics but it correspond to the previous pics that are posted. My only disappointment with the room was the walking space between the dresser and the bed. i stayed in room 425, i had a king size bed, and it was a corner room so i am not sure if either was the reason for the smaller walkway. i am avg size person and i never hit myself on the bed or dresser so judge for yourself. Overall i liked the location, it was quiet even though i could see belt pkwy outside my window. i did get a chance to peep into a double bed room and they had a bigger walk way. So if you are looking for space go for that type of room or a room not located at a corner. The staff was helpful and kind. Dont worry about food at this hotel............they serve breakfast and there is a restaurant on site for evening dining. i dont know the hrs but it must be good, i saw people eating from there every night. Also there is a bar onsite. My family did a good job with picking out this hotel. ;) the hotel had a computer/business room to do self check in so that was great as well. there is a 24hr shuttle bus to jfk so i didnt need someone to caryy me to and from the airport and it is free so that was great.
as far as attractions.............there are none within walking distance. i went to the city everyday via my family driving their car which took about 30-45min drive depending on traffic. the hotel does provide discount cards on different activies in the nyc area so check it out. in addition for daily parking onsite you have to pay, i think it is $12 a day not too sure.
so this is a good location if you are visiting someone in ny, but if you are going site seeing in nyc this is not such a great location, the subway is not near by at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buju624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's New York, so you're not going to get a huge room at a low price. But the rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is very nice, the park-n-fly service is good, and the restaurant is perfectly adequate for a one-night stay. And one small detail: they've brightened up a generally undistinguished neighborhood with pretty flower beds in front. We stayed here the night before an early morning flight and would definitely stay here again. it''s not only a pleasant, welcoming place but cheaper than the other park-n-fly places near JFK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing