We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff at the Radisson are simply GREAT! Very courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel is under new management and significant changes for the better are evident. They have a descent fitness area with good equipment. The room is clean, comfortable and fresh and I am very happy with the changes. I spend a minimum of 4 to 5 nights here each month. Breakfast has a great spread and the choices are abundant. Its my home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PILOT9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear PILOT9992014,

Thank you for your kind words after your recent visit. Like you mention the staff at the Radisson hotel JFK airport make sure that every guest is served with the "Yes I Can" motto that the Radisson brand is known for. The area around JFK is not a destination landmark but we do the best with the resources we have. We are happy that you think of this as your home away from home.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    246
    200
    141
    123
See reviews for
224
220
124
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our overseas flight was abruptly cancelled and after five hours of dealing with the unprofessional airline, most of the planeload of disgruntled passengers were brought to this hotel. The entire staff from the front desk on dealt with us with professionalism and courtesy. In no time at all, 60 people were checked in. Even though the restaurant was officially closed, a buffet was set up and we had a good meal. The breakfast buffet was tasty and abundant. The room was fairly large clean and comfortable. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbgrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear rbgrot,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay- Your comments both encouraging and positive will be shared with the concerned department heads. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

If you only need one night not far from the airport, then it's fine. The room was a decent size, boringly decorated and functional. There were a few maintenance issues.
I was impressed by the lack of late night room service. The reception provides menus for 4 different takeaways in the area who deliver to the hotel for free. The Chinese takeaway was excellent and cheap!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solupred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear solupred,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will address the points on the decor with the management team. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back as a guest in the near future.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I am currently in my room at the Radisson. This was a last minute trip to NY to attend a graduation at St Johns. There is no parking so you are forced to valet. The guy was so preoccupied with being on his phone that guests complained that he had left their car on for hours. Ughhh ...not a good sign.My godmother checks in and they wont honor the rate they quoted her earlier in the day. Ok strike 2. The lobby is nice, the elevators are dirty, but the rooms are decent. I immediately took out my chlorox wipes to start cleaning and there was dust and dirt everywhere...yuck! The room is a double yet they only give you one wash cloth. That makes no sense, especially since you are given two towels. The pillowcase has a.hole in it, the wall paper is seperating from the wall and the sink had white "stuff" all on it. This is my first and last time staying in a Radisson.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DCLady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear DCLady85,

Airlines and Hotels utilize the same booking engines and yield strategies on the internet. These are used across multiple platforms and travel partners. Rates sometimes change by season, by week, and even by day and at times multiple times within a 24 hour window.

All Front Desk Agents, can only book what their system provides them. To clarify, the hotel can only honor the best rate at the time they are quoted to all consumers.

The issues on the valet and the cleanliness of the room will be addressed with the respective department heads and we will make sure they do not occur again.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

When i arrived at the hotel, around 12.30 the line was too long for check in , i waited 1 and half hour to get a room. They gave me room 819. When i entered the room with parents (who came to newyork for the first time)a lady was sleeping on that room. The motels like super8 have better service than this.this is the worsest experience i have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Racharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Racharya

We are sorry about the issue you bring up and apologize for this mistake. The Director of front office operations is looking into the reasons that may have led to the earlier guest not being registered in our property management system. Rest assured that we won't let this happen again and we would like you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves with a promise to deliver.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We flew into JFK from San Francisco and got the hotel shuttle for this hotel for one night before heading into Manhattan. Efficient check-in, decent room, although a bit dated. Still, clean and comfortable and the bar downstairs was congenial. A good choice for an airport overnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cklonowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear cklonowski,

Thank you for your kind words. The team here strives to make sure they put a smile on every guests face and address each problem issue if report even before the guest leaves. Our Brand calls for a YES I CAN attitude and the team here makes sure we live up to it.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Not bad at all for a quick airport stay over. The place seemed clean, yet dated. Parking was $16.50 per night, a bit much. Overall, if you get a deal on it, it may be worth your stay. I really don't understand all the negative reviews, I didn't think that it was bad at all.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johntmuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Johntmuldoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are a traditional hotel by JFK international and our rooms are among the largest in the area. Parking charges at this hotel are the lowest especially being that we are the only hotel with secure below ground parking keeping your vehicle out off the heat or snow. All in all the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport is a complete package for the busy executive traveler in and out of eith JFK International or LaGuardia Airport.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Address: 13530 140th St, Jamaica, NY 11436-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Radisson Hotel JFK, one of the areas finest full service airport hotel. 385 Guest rooms and suites with Connections restaurant and lounge, state of the art fitness center, functions for up to 500 and complimentary 24 hour airport transportation. Seconds to JFK terminals and minutes to Manhattan, Citi Field, Arthur Ash Tennis, Coney Island, Jones Beach and Brooklyn Cruise terminals. Before checking in, check out the Radisson Hotel at JFK Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Carlson, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing