We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
1 review
“Great hotel and great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is in very good shape, rooms are awesome, the manager Mirely helped me extend my stay for a few days and her attention was very professional and made me feel very comfortable at the Radisson.

The sheets and towels feel a little heavy on the bleach and chemical, but not everyone is sensitive to that like me.

The breakfast buffet could use a little more healthy options, like turkey and eggs with no cream/cheese.

Room Tip: Upgrade to business. Don't forget to hit the gym, it's frequented by nice female pilots a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Circulo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Circulo D

We are glad that the manager could help with your room extension and will bring your suggestions on the breakfast buffet to the Director of F&B. Yes the gym is one of the largest in the JFK market with separate His/Her sauna's. We hope you make this your hotel of choice and look forward to hosting you here again.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    246
    200
    141
    123
See reviews for
224
220
124
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were put up for a night by the airline at this average hotel.The room was basic with an even more basic bathroom.The service was average and the hotel was somewhat clean.The breakfast buffet in the morning was good.i would recommend it for a very short stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNILDASWANEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear SUNILDASWANEY

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Radisson Hotel JFK Airport is not a resort or destination property and like most hotels in the area was built to cater to the needs of travelers in transit via JFK or like you mention are on a short business trip to New York city. Being one of the few full services hotels in the area we also have a complimentary airport shuttle 24 X 7 on the top and bottom of the hour. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

After we got bumped from a flight, the airline put us up in this hotel. We only spent about 5 hours here, but we thought it was fine. Modern, typical chain hotel. Air crew stay here, so it can't be that bad. A bit of a drive from the airport though. Not a resort hotel where you'd want to stay for a week or something. Decent enough room. Good breakfast buffet for a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear zwerf

Like you mention this is not a resort or destination hotel but a well equipped modern business class hotel that caters to Airline crew, the jet set business traveler, Park & Fly options and on occasions passengers that need to be housed when airlines have any form of layover traffic. All in all The Radisson Hotel JFK Airport is a perfect choice for you if you need to stay by the JFK International airport.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
278 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Basic older Radisson that has had an upgrade but still feels a bit dated because of bathrooms and older room layout. Very positive and service oriented staff that go well beyond expectation. Breakfast service and content needs significant upgrade and executive lounge is needed. Very busy in the morning for shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear EKnive,

Thank you for some great pointers on your recent review. soft refurbishing and remodeling in rooms is an ongoing process and we try and meet most industry standards. The Breakfast upgrades were made just this week- Vegetable Quiche, Hash Brown potatoes, Sausage gravy and House made biscuits were the new add on's.- in the pipeline is also a Chicken fried steak. All these items sure call for another New York visit.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I was looking for a place close to JFK and this hotel seemed like a good fit. Room service was always late and towels were not clean. We had a loud noise throughout the night. When i was a checking out the frontsedk staff wanted to charge them for parking $16.99 per night. I explained I was not informed about these charges when I checked in. Frontdesk staff named Farah was rude and raised her voice. The manager came out and was even ruder. They kept me standing for more than an hour while locating his parking ticket. I explained I was going to be late for a flight, but they didnt care. They told me I was going to be charged whether hIaccepted or not.

Now the fun part: even though I was just arguing they called a security guy. Security guy stood behind me and pretended to make a phone call to police that I was threatening staff! Police obviously would not come for civil matter.

Now even the more fun part, as I was leaving, security guy followed me writing my license plate number and taking photos. I could not believe this.

This is a gang. Not a hotel. Stay away at all cost. They will ruin your day. I am in the airline industry and I stay in hotels all the time, this is by far one of the worst experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abamodeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Abamodeling,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We understand your frustration about the guests you are referring to and will make sure the employee's you mention will be reprimanded. We would like also add that this hotel is owned and run by a reputable set of individuals and actions of a few employee's should not be the way we as a team would like to be judged.

The team here takes pride to be part of the hospitality industry and we will do our best to make sure we come across to our guests as such. The issues that you brought up about your stay will be looked into and addressed.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Rude staff. Made us wait 2 hours to get a room. Horrible experience. There was an elderly lady traveling alone and they put her in a room with no heater or toilet paper the room had maintenance equiptment inside. David at the front desk is extremely rude and not helpful

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Laz12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Laz12b,

We are sorry that you had a rough experience at check in. That particular night did have some hurdles and challenges that the team is looking into the reasons that they could best be not repeated. We would like you to put this behind us and would appreciate if you could give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Like most guests at this hotel I was there due to a missed flight connection. Arrived late and left early so I didn't explore or experience much. Check-in was pleasant and efficient, actually the service was good throughout. Rooms were basic but very clean, as was the bathroom.

My only gripe was the noise from the air con units outside. There was a constant loud humming sound, it was like JFK runway was right outside the window. As I said, I was only there for a few hours so I struggled through the din.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the building, if in fact there even is a quiet side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear FrequentFlyerDublin,

Thank you for your review and feedback after your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your short layoff but promise to have the engineering team check on the outdoor roof units on the 2nd and 3rd floor. We are at that time of the year when most outdoor equipment gets TLC and the team here will attend to it. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as a guest in better circumstances.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Address: 13530 140th St, Jamaica, NY 11436-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Radisson Hotel JFK, one of the areas finest full service airport hotel. 385 Guest rooms and suites with Connections restaurant and lounge, state of the art fitness center, functions for up to 500 and complimentary 24 hour airport transportation. Seconds to JFK terminals and minutes to Manhattan, Citi Field, Arthur Ash Tennis, Coney Island, Jones Beach and Brooklyn Cruise terminals. Before checking in, check out the Radisson Hotel at JFK Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing