We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard airport hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
281 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Standard airport hotel with good service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Basic older Radisson that has had an upgrade but still feels a bit dated because of bathrooms and older room layout. Very positive and service oriented staff that go well beyond expectation. Breakfast service and content needs significant upgrade and executive lounge is needed. Very busy in the morning for shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear EKnive,

Thank you for some great pointers on your recent review. soft refurbishing and remodeling in rooms is an ongoing process and we try and meet most industry standards. The Breakfast upgrades were made just this week- Vegetable Quiche, Hash Brown potatoes, Sausage gravy and House made biscuits were the new add on's.- in the pipeline is also a Chicken fried steak. All these items sure call for another New York visit.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    257
    209
    148
    139
See reviews for
236
237
132
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I was looking for a place close to JFK and this hotel seemed like a good fit. Room service was always late and towels were not clean. We had a loud noise throughout the night. When i was a checking out the frontsedk staff wanted to charge them for parking $16.99 per night. I explained I was not informed about these charges when I checked in. Frontdesk staff named Farah was rude and raised her voice. The manager came out and was even ruder. They kept me standing for more than an hour while locating his parking ticket. I explained I was going to be late for a flight, but they didnt care. They told me I was going to be charged whether hIaccepted or not.

Now the fun part: even though I was just arguing they called a security guy. Security guy stood behind me and pretended to make a phone call to police that I was threatening staff! Police obviously would not come for civil matter.

Now even the more fun part, as I was leaving, security guy followed me writing my license plate number and taking photos. I could not believe this.

This is a gang. Not a hotel. Stay away at all cost. They will ruin your day. I am in the airline industry and I stay in hotels all the time, this is by far one of the worst experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abamodeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Abamodeling,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We understand your frustration about the guests you are referring to and will make sure the employee's you mention will be reprimanded. We would like also add that this hotel is owned and run by a reputable set of individuals and actions of a few employee's should not be the way we as a team would like to be judged.

The team here takes pride to be part of the hospitality industry and we will do our best to make sure we come across to our guests as such. The issues that you brought up about your stay will be looked into and addressed.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Rude staff. Made us wait 2 hours to get a room. Horrible experience. There was an elderly lady traveling alone and they put her in a room with no heater or toilet paper the room had maintenance equiptment inside. David at the front desk is extremely rude and not helpful

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Laz12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Laz12b,

We are sorry that you had a rough experience at check in. That particular night did have some hurdles and challenges that the team is looking into the reasons that they could best be not repeated. We would like you to put this behind us and would appreciate if you could give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Like most guests at this hotel I was there due to a missed flight connection. Arrived late and left early so I didn't explore or experience much. Check-in was pleasant and efficient, actually the service was good throughout. Rooms were basic but very clean, as was the bathroom.

My only gripe was the noise from the air con units outside. There was a constant loud humming sound, it was like JFK runway was right outside the window. As I said, I was only there for a few hours so I struggled through the din.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the building, if in fact there even is a quiet side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear FrequentFlyerDublin,

Thank you for your review and feedback after your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your short layoff but promise to have the engineering team check on the outdoor roof units on the 2nd and 3rd floor. We are at that time of the year when most outdoor equipment gets TLC and the team here will attend to it. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as a guest in better circumstances.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I typically do not take the time to write reviews but wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the management of the Radisson after going out of their way to recover my Ipad I accidentally left in the car service they booked for me. I could not get a receipt from the driver so it was no easy task. They spent considerable time trying to pin down the driver by calling the car service companies (no luck there) and finally by reviewing the security cameras to identify the license plate and the driver. It took a couple of days but got my precious Ipad back. Great service overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Thomas J

Thank you for your kind words and appreciating the SERVICE aspect of the effort it to staff to deliver. It's times like these that give the team here at the Radisson Hotel JFK airport pride and satisfaction to see that a guest issue was acted upon and resolved.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you being a repeat guest again.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located and took no time to get there from JFK. Check in was swift and room and bathroom was super comfortable and staff friendly. I had ordered some shopping which had been delivered to the hotel and I got it with no hassle. Breakfast was good, and the best part was the half hourly shuttle which dropped us right at the terminal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Amirta J

We are glad that you stay at our property was a pleasant one. The Radisson "Yes I Can" motto is deeply inculcated in our staff and that was what made this stay of yours even better. We are glad that we met all your expectations and look forward to serving you back again in the near future.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel due flight issues that were not expected during our trip. I was so pleasently surprised with the Front Desk's staff being so gracious and polite and being able to turn a bad experience into a great one. The room was very comfortable and clean! I have seen some of the other reveiws and was very concerned but am so glad to say that we found everything perfect! The shuttle took a little while to pick us up but it was understandable due to how busy everything was with all the flight changes happening. If we are back in the area again we will definately plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Joseph S

Thank you for taking the time to review The Radisson Hotel JFK Airport after your recent stay. Like you mention the team here strives to go the extra yard to meet guest expectations and that was visible during your stay in three key departments that you mention. We are glad that you had a good stay and that you have chosen us to be the hotel of choice on your next New York visit.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 30 in Jamaica
1,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Address: 13530 140th St, Jamaica, NY 11436-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Radisson Hotel JFK, one of the areas finest full service airport hotel. 385 Guest rooms and suites with Connections restaurant and lounge, state of the art fitness center, functions for up to 500 and complimentary 24 hour airport transportation. Seconds to JFK terminals and minutes to Manhattan, Citi Field, Arthur Ash Tennis, Coney Island, Jones Beach and Brooklyn Cruise terminals. Before checking in, check out the Radisson Hotel at JFK Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing