We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I typically do not take the time to write reviews but wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the management of the Radisson after going out of their way to recover my Ipad I accidentally left in the car service they booked for me. I could not get a receipt from the driver so it was no easy task. They spent considerable time trying to pin down the driver by calling the car service companies (no luck there) and finally by reviewing the security cameras to identify the license plate and the driver. It took a couple of days but got my precious Ipad back. Great service overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Thomas J

Thank you for your kind words and appreciating the SERVICE aspect of the effort it to staff to deliver. It's times like these that give the team here at the Radisson Hotel JFK airport pride and satisfaction to see that a guest issue was acted upon and resolved.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you being a repeat guest again.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Conveniently located and took no time to get there from JFK. Check in was swift and room and bathroom was super comfortable and staff friendly. I had ordered some shopping which had been delivered to the hotel and I got it with no hassle. Breakfast was good, and the best part was the half hourly shuttle which dropped us right at the terminal.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Amirta J

We are glad that you stay at our property was a pleasant one. The Radisson "Yes I Can" motto is deeply inculcated in our staff and that was what made this stay of yours even better. We are glad that we met all your expectations and look forward to serving you back again in the near future.

Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel due flight issues that were not expected during our trip. I was so pleasently surprised with the Front Desk's staff being so gracious and polite and being able to turn a bad experience into a great one. The room was very comfortable and clean! I have seen some of the other reveiws and was very concerned but am so glad to say that we found everything perfect! The shuttle took a little while to pick us up but it was understandable due to how busy everything was with all the flight changes happening. If we are back in the area again we will definately plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Joseph S

Thank you for taking the time to review The Radisson Hotel JFK Airport after your recent stay. Like you mention the team here strives to go the extra yard to meet guest expectations and that was visible during your stay in three key departments that you mention. We are glad that you had a good stay and that you have chosen us to be the hotel of choice on your next New York visit.

Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We were booked by the airline for a cancelled flight, and were nervous after reading tripadvisor reviews; and prepared to pay out if pocket at nearby hotel if needed.

Checkin was excellent on 3/28 around 8pm and we got a business class room with hot breakfast for having gold status with Club Carlson. Room 1128 looked recently renovated, and room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient for our early flight the next morning. Return shuttle goes direct to terminal within 15 minutes.

No complaints - this was a perfectly suitable overnight transit hotel for JFK.

Ratings are relative for an airport transit hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paletexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Paletexan

Thank you for your recent review. Like you did mention The Radisson Hotel JFK Airport is a perfect transit hotel close to JFK International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt, 24 X 7 on the top and bottom of the hour.

Renovations are a continuous process and we just completed a soft refurbishing of our rooms as well as our fitness center that has His /Her Sauna.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here only because our flight was cancelled. The hotel is situated 5 mins drive from the airport (free shuttle bus on request, difficult as free phones in airport did not work) in a quiet neghbourhood but close to the road. Staff were very pleasant both at reception and at breakfast. The hotel is a bit tired in places but pleasant enough otherwise. Rooms of ok size, tv, coffee, wi fi but our room was cool, heating did not appear to be working. There was a gym present which looked well equipped. The shuttle bus goes to the airport every 30 minutes, we used this to get to JFK for the trains for downtown Manhatten. Breakfast was extensive with mixture of hot and cold, very good to start a day in NY. There was road noise from the traffic but not too bad. Nowhere to go nearby on foot ! Ok for overnight stay if you want to be close to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear ontheroadagain567

We are glad you had a good stay even if not a scheduled one. The key word that would describe your review would be the hotels proximity to both the airport and the city; and like you mention the hotel has shuttles every 30 minutes to the airport as well as to federal circle. we are happy you liked the breakfast buffet and the staff overall.

we look forward to having you as our guest again and hopefully a planned rip.

Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Due to a delay in London we missed our connecting flight to the sunshine state....had to stay in NY for the night.....the customer service of the Virgin Atlantic crew was nonexistent once we had landed and as a result several passengers missed connecting flights mainly due to the long wait and the confusion in immigration....we had to take the Airtrain then a shuttle to the hotel.....check in was helpful but we had to move twice to get a room with heat....the restaurant food was OK but the smell put me off and I left without ordering.....glad I wasn't paying wouldn't recommend this hotel....however the shuttle in the morning was excellent the driver was a pure gem!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Kate S

Thank you for bringing a few things that we can improve on as far as our product goes; measures will be put in place to address the same. As you mention the complimentary 24 X 7 airport shuttle is a key component at an airport hotel and the team here makes sure that they are prompt and on time. We would like to have you back as a guest when you are in the New York area.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Missed connection courtesy of Virgin and some lousy customer service meant we ended up at the Radisson on a cold, wet and miserable NY night...compounding the misery was the fact that we should have been checking into our hotel of choice in sunny Florida.
We were given a nice suite on check in but the room was freezing...call for maintenance while we went for dinner. On return to the room...still freezing despite the best efforts of the engineer. This started a round of find the room with a functioning heater! Final room was reasonable and warm although we had lost the suite....customer service lacking here as well, guy came up with the keys to the alternative room and did not even offer to assist with moving our luggage!
Remind me to give this place a miss whenever I find myself back in New York!

Room Tip: Find one with a functioning heater!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear ExpatKL88,

We do face challenges when we go through season changes and there are days when the temperature is either too hot or too cold; re-setting the thermostat does help sometimes. We have the customer relations manager addressing the training needs on the personnel who assisted you during you stay. We would like you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves with a promise to deliver.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 29 in Jamaica
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 29 in Jamaica
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Address: 13530 140th St, Jamaica, NY 11436-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $152 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Radisson Hotel JFK, one of the areas finest full service airport hotel. 385 Guest rooms and suites with Connections restaurant and lounge, state of the art fitness center, functions for up to 500 and complimentary 24 hour airport transportation. Seconds to JFK terminals and minutes to Manhattan, Citi Field, Arthur Ash Tennis, Coney Island, Jones Beach and Brooklyn Cruise terminals. Before checking in, check out the Radisson Hotel at JFK Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing