We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable + Free Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Affordable + Free Shuttle”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I kinda liked this hotel. The room was very comfortable, and good for one night. There are not many restaurants near, but there were some restaurants do delivery. I got a ride from/to airport. It is cheaper than other hotels and actually worth it. Service was just fine. Maybe not the nicest/finest, but they were not rude or any thing... though the shuttle driver was little rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    131
    171
    113
    135
See reviews for
170
156
116
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Needs to do the basics better. As an airport hotel the shuttle service needs to be better - an hourly service that stops before 11pm is not good enough to continually attract the airport traveller. Also a lot of noise is generated by other guests entering or exiting their rooms.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThexEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Denver
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The first thing you see when you walk into the hotel bullet proof glass with your font desk person behind it. The second thing you will see is the flight of stairs, not a good thing when your traveling with a wheelchair. The third thing is the room you are provided in the dark subbasement if you are unlucky enough to be on what they call the first floor. in the end good luck catching the ride to the airport if you wake up late.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mitzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I found the exceptional concern and understanding of the front desk person as they coordinated my locating the hotel very impressive. The room on the third floor i stayed in was also very clean. I was even encouraged to use the internet. The shuttle service was also very friendly. Good room rates too,,
Cally

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cally i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room itself was good. It was a nice size and very clean! So was the bathroom. Maybe I should have chosen a room kn a higher floor because we were disturbed all night when people checked in late. We almost didn't sleep all night because you could hear every word.
The hotel offers a shuttle from Federal Circle and back to the airport. The shuttle is ok but the guy driving is very unfriendly. They told if I could make it to Federal Circle and call by 10:45pm he would come and pick us up. After I called at 10:43 or so he told me I was lucky he was still there and hadn't left already. And that was after I waited 15 minutes for him to drive me to the airport to pick up my brother!!!

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room on a higher floor because we almost couldn't sleep on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daggiluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
Address: 15395 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Newly Renovated Howard Johnson Inn at JFK Airport, NY. A modern two story interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of New York City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that New York City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the Hotel you will find JFK Intl Airport, LaGuardia Airport, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach, Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Arthur Ash Stadium-US Open, Shea Stadium, Belmont Race Track, Jacob Javits Center, Green Acres Mall, Roosevelt Field Mall and New York Aquarium. Resort World New York Casino is 2 miles away. Start your stay off right with coffee, tea, hot chocolate upon check-in. During your stay, enjoy our fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high speed internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting breakfast area where we offer complimentary USA Today newspaper and serve Continental Breakfast. Enjoy our fresh baked hot waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruits, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging shower heads, safes, AM/FM radio alarm clock, Electronic locks, satellite television, activity table and chair, New Beds and granite bathrooms. Yes, we are pet friendly with a fee of 50.00 per night per pet. Our hotel takes pride in the Earth Green practices. We utilize 100 percent fluorescent lighting throughout the hotel. We urge you to please turn off the lights if you are not utilizing the room and conserve water. Limited Parking Available. Sorry No Park and Fly available. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. Airport guests take the Air Train on second floor to Federal Circle. Once at Federal Circle give the hotel call to pick up from 5AM to 11PM EST. Authorization forms must be obtained from the front desk if using company's CC or the credit card in different name than the guest name prior to arrival. In 2011 all our rooms were updated with new paint, beds, comforters, pillows and granite bathrooms. All smoking rooms are constrained to one floor and wing. 57 rooms were designated exclusively non-smoking and pet free after the renovation was complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jfk Airport Hotels Howard Johnson Inn, Jamaica, Nyc Hotel Jamaica
Jamaica Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing