We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a good stay considering it is an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quite a good stay considering it is an airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Rooms were quite adequate. It's nice that it joins another hotel via an internal walkway if you need a restaurant or snacks. Breakfast was really quite good as well. The shuttle service to JFK needs to run more often in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    691
    270
    83
    61
See reviews for
531
450
175
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Traveled for business, just stayed the night, but from the minute I called for directions (as my GPS malfunctioned), the service was terrific. Ana at the front desk was helpful and courteous, checkin was a breeze, the room clean, comfortable and quiet. I actually slept through the night!!! There was something for everyone for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deni0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

The whole experience was enjoyable and trouble free.
The staff are friendley and helpfull, even the hotel shuttle bus drivers go out of their way to give good service
The overall apperance iws clean and tidy..
I would recomend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpyamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Booked here for 1 night before my 7 am flight. Check in was very fast. Was initially given a room right beside the elevators and vending machines and called down to reception and was given a more quiet room.

Very comfortable beds, 32 inch flat screen tvs. I had the flu and brought lots of juices and fluids, and was given a small fridge, free of charge. They have shuttles to the airport every 30 minutes, which is only 1 mile away. Breakfast buffet was better than I expected, was impressed with the various options.

You can't fault this hotel.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank sheraprincessofpowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We enjoyed staying there and got a great meal at a local indian restaurant that deivered! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimbotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

The title says it all... Price a bit on the high side for an airport hotel ($160 to $190), but....this is New York after all. Very convenient location, particularly if you rent a car. Right off two major freeways. Staff is very friendly like at most Hampton Inns.
However, when your neighbors take a shower or use any of the plumbing fixtures, you are in for a cacophony of water music. The air conditioner/heater is noisier than it should be, but it is quite powerful so it only goes on for a few minutes at a time, so it's easier to tolerate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatinOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY State
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We had a light flight in and wanted to drive the many hours to our home the next day, so we booked a night at the Hampton Inn. Actually, we arranged it so we could park our car there while on our trip, and taking their free shuttle to JFK made it even more convenient. Upon arrival and departure the front desk was incredibly pleasant. Our room was immaculate, silent and comfortable. They even had a breakfast buffet in the morning. Place cannot be beat. Look no further.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing