We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Best in area!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Best in area!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We enjoyed staying there and got a great meal at a local indian restaurant that deivered! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimbotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    708
    278
    84
    64
See reviews for
552
469
182
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

The title says it all... Price a bit on the high side for an airport hotel ($160 to $190), but....this is New York after all. Very convenient location, particularly if you rent a car. Right off two major freeways. Staff is very friendly like at most Hampton Inns.
However, when your neighbors take a shower or use any of the plumbing fixtures, you are in for a cacophony of water music. The air conditioner/heater is noisier than it should be, but it is quite powerful so it only goes on for a few minutes at a time, so it's easier to tolerate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatinOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY State
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We had a light flight in and wanted to drive the many hours to our home the next day, so we booked a night at the Hampton Inn. Actually, we arranged it so we could park our car there while on our trip, and taking their free shuttle to JFK made it even more convenient. Upon arrival and departure the front desk was incredibly pleasant. Our room was immaculate, silent and comfortable. They even had a breakfast buffet in the morning. Place cannot be beat. Look no further.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I stayed here a few nights ago as an overnight stay before a flight out the next morning.
The room was very clean, the bed was huge! The TVs inside the room were big and had a great selection of channels. Complimentary wifi was also available.
The hotel itself was very quiet and staff were helpful with information on how to get in to Manhattan.
They offer a free shuttle service from the JFK airtrain station "Federal Circle" to and from the hotel. This made it very easy to travel in to Manhattan for a few hours!
The morning of our flight we were taken directly to the Jetblue terminal which was fantastic.
If I had to stay overnight at JFK I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My family stayed for 4 nights following Thanksgiving. We needed to be close to JFK to pick up some relatives but also wanted to go into Brooklyn and Manhattan. The hotel was great. The room was clean with a frig and microwave. Everything was in good condition and working order. We were right across from the elevator but there was no noise problem. The front desk staff was also very pleasant. The breakfast was good with an adequate selection and the meat and egg option changing daily. I only issue was with the hotel shuttle. It always took an hour for pickup following our call, with other hotels coming through two or three times. There is only one restaurant nearby at another hotel, so we lived food we had delivered. The Chinese was good but the Italian left a lot to be desired.

Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockley1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Checked TA before booking a hotel in the JFK airport vicinity and the Hampton Inn got good ratings. After staying there, I would stay there again or recommend it to others who need a hotel in the area. Unlike other hotels in the area, the rooms and bathrooms here were clean. There is ample free parking. Check in staff were friendly and helpful and accommodated an early check-in as well as a late check-out (2 pm instead of 12 pm). There isn't much to see and do and there aren't many places to eat in the nearby area unless you have a car. Breakfast was edible but mediocre. Getting to Manhattan is doable but a hassle - take shuttle to airport, hop on air train to Jamaica then take E train or LIRR to Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISPpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I booked this hotel while sitting in Heathrow aiport London through priceline. It was a 2 star rating and I wasn't sure what to expect, but just needed 1 night close to JFK before traveling back home. The room was very clean and up-to-date. The bed was very comfortable, with down-filled comforter and pillows. The breakfast provided was more than adequate. There was more than just cereal, bagels, coffee and juice. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were also very friendly and helpful with answering transportation questions. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyloyd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing