We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveler rating
651
754
290
91
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
754
290
91
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederal circlefront deskshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastfree shuttlenext morningair trainclose to the airportwafflesbeds were comfortablebusiness centeran early flightthe breakfast areajamaica stationovernight staynight's sleepinternational flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,603 - 1,608 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed here one night before flying to Aruba. We parked the car for 8 nights and paid $209 for the entire package. It was a great deal and soooo much better than the Ramada which is a total dump (and was $199 for park and fly). It was just as convenient as any other hotel, shuttle service was very quick, and the rooms were clean. Free breakfast is a plus, however we left at 4 a.m. so we didn't get to eat it (we were able to get a piece of fruit and a muffin bc they were already out, though). Beware that right now the whole lobby is under construction so it's a bit of a mess. Also, the parking lot is small, even though there are a lot of spots in total, the back of the lot is dark and we found that those aren't great for park and fly. We ended up waiting for someone to leave so we could park next to the hotel under some lights, since our car was going to be there for such a long time. Overall I would recommend to anyone doing a park and fly. Hampton stands by their hotels with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We were forced to change hotels from our previous one as we had had a bad experience. What a differnece when we got to The Hamptons! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and bright. The breakfast was sufficient to start our day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here for one night because we had to be at JFK at 6.30. We arrived to a very friendly welcome from the lady on the desk. She gave us supper options and info on breakfast. The hotel is a bit souless (as they all are near JFK) but it was clean, we had two queen size beds and the room was quiet. Can't really ask for more. It was nice to be given the friendly welcome as we walked through the door. Icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gleeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn - JFK on July 31, 2009 for one night before our flight.

I commented to the front desk clerk that the lobby was just as it was pictured online.

Check in was very quick and the front desk has menus for just about every cuisine imaginable. Since my husband is not adventurous with food, we ordered pizza. The front desk called our room to let us know that the delivery man was there for us to come down to meet.

We were on the 10th floor. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet.

In the morning, we were up too early for the free breakfast, but since they were setting it up, my kids were able to grab a box of cereal each to eat en route to the airport.

Pickup on August 8th was quick. They told us that it would take about 20 minutes for the driver to get there, but he was there in 10 minutes. When we arrived back to the hotel, we stopped for a bathroom break and for me to ask the front desk for the easiest way back onto the Van Wyck. The directions were clear and easy.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RUDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We recently stayed at this hotel for a sporting event. We found it very convenient to JFK and freeways. Though we were near both, we were not disturbed by any noise. The personal were very helpful with directions and answered all questions cheerfully. We had experienced a plumbing issue which was taken care of very quickly. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. No it did not have a fridge or micro, like some other places, but, we were not expecting one either. The elevators were extremely promt no waiting at all. The breakfast was continental with the usual fare of sweet rolls, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins and bagels. Everyday an addtional item was added, like a breakfast pizza, scrambled egg rounds or french toast sticks. A good selection of coffee, tea, etc. was also offered as was juice. There was no pool, but, in NY don't expect one either. We arrived at the hotel by the shuttle bus from the Federal Way terminal at JFK. The driver was very friendly and accommodating. If you drive there is free parking on the property as well as on the lot shared by the Holiday Inn next door. There is no restaurant available at the hotel, however, the dining/lounge area is quite large with an LCD TV. The only places nearby within walking distance to eat are at the Holiday Inn, Courtyard by Marriott and the Doubletree. You would be advised to have take out or have a car available to drive to an establishment. There is the Green Acres Mall about 4 miles east of the hotel on the Belt Parkway. If you do not want to drive into NY (who Does?) take the shuttle back to Federal Way and take the air Train to Jamaica station and purchase a fun pass to use for the subway. I absolutely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews