We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very nice hotel, large comfortable, clean rooms and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We recently stayed at this hotel for a sporting event. We found it very convenient to JFK and freeways. Though we were near both, we were not disturbed by any noise. The personal were very helpful with directions and answered all questions cheerfully. We had experienced a plumbing issue which was taken care of very quickly. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. No it did not have a fridge or micro, like some other places, but, we were not expecting one either. The elevators were extremely promt no waiting at all. The breakfast was continental with the usual fare of sweet rolls, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins and bagels. Everyday an addtional item was added, like a breakfast pizza, scrambled egg rounds or french toast sticks. A good selection of coffee, tea, etc. was also offered as was juice. There was no pool, but, in NY don't expect one either. We arrived at the hotel by the shuttle bus from the Federal Way terminal at JFK. The driver was very friendly and accommodating. If you drive there is free parking on the property as well as on the lot shared by the Holiday Inn next door. There is no restaurant available at the hotel, however, the dining/lounge area is quite large with an LCD TV. The only places nearby within walking distance to eat are at the Holiday Inn, Courtyard by Marriott and the Doubletree. You would be advised to have take out or have a car available to drive to an establishment. There is the Green Acres Mall about 4 miles east of the hotel on the Belt Parkway. If you do not want to drive into NY (who Does?) take the shuttle back to Federal Way and take the air Train to Jamaica station and purchase a fun pass to use for the subway. I absolutely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,745)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn NY - JFK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2009

We overnighted here recently on our way from Australia to Toronto. Arriving close to midnight after delays in landing, wWe took the hotel's shuttle from JFK, we didn't have to wait to be picked up. At the Hotel, we were greeted by a friendly, polite and helpful front desk clerk. The room was clean and comfortable. They even kept the restaurant next door open so we could have a bit to eat!
Awesome, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexicon828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

After reading the reviews we picked this hotel for an overnight while visiting relatives in Queens. We were glad we stayed here. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept. Large enough. The bathrooms were modern - no problems with hot water. Linens were clean - and we inspected them closely - especially so since reviews of other hotels in the Queens area made frequent mention of bed bug problems. That is one reason why we stayed here - no apparent bed bug issues. We certainly found no signs of bed bugs and we were not bitten in the morning. There is a complimentary breakfast that is fine - bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, egg and sausage patties. No waffle maker - my son was disappointed (as was I)! For being near the airport and highway the hotel was very quiet - we did not hear either the highway or the airport. BUT that could be because the air conditioner was noisy. We did not mind this as it was like "white noise" and blocked out other sounds. However, if you are sensitive to a loud fan noise in the room, it may be bothersome to you. I found it odd that the hotel did not have much information in the room - no book with details on the TV or food or hotel amenities. We found check in and check out to be a breeze - no problems there. Parking was fine - no issues at all. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and basic place to stay over.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsgirrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

For a midpriced, limited service hotel, this is top notch. The location is superb only a mile or so from JFK airport. The rooms are very nice and despite the location close to the airport, I have never had any noise issue. The service at the desk is very friendly and nice. I typically stay there when I have an early flight from JFK so have never had the free breakfast, but I know there is one. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but it is connected to the Holiday Inn by a walkway (inside) and there are two restaurants and a pool in the Holiday Inn. While the Holiday Inn has more services, I find the Hamption Inn to be friendlier and typically a little cheaper for equivalent comfort. They sometimes have a parking deal which allows an overnight with several days of parking. It is comparable pricewise to just parking so if you need an overnight it is a pretty good deal. Alternatively, very close by are off-site parking lots so you can base your decision on the cheapest room rate added to the parking. I have never been unhappy with this hotel and have stayed there five or six times at different times of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Wiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

after reading the reco's here I tried the Hamptoin Inn JFK for 1 night on 4/27. My buddy & I shared a double room, quiet, good airport locaiton, good service, good breakfast, reasonable rates.

I had a view of the NYC skyline (in the distance) from the 7th floor, west side of the hotel (#704)

Plenty of parking too. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_trip_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Nice room with great big comfy king size bed, clean and comfortable. Modern bathroom with hairdryer, and plenty of hot water, coffee machine and FREE wireless internet which is great. The hotel joins the Holiday Inn which is next door and has a restaurant and bar so no problem with eating or drinking. There is a free shuttle bus leaving every half hour to take you to the airport from the Hampton. There is a nice complementary continental breakfast buffet with hot and cold food which is ideal just before a morning flight. There is also complementary tea and coffee allday long, Great place to stay for a night before a flight.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Arrived on 4/26 at 8 pm and left at 7 am the next morning to catch a flight. Caught a quick breakfast that was included before leaving. Shuttle driver took us right to our terminal. It took the shuttle driver about 25 minutes to pick us up on a Friday night return at about 11:30 pm, but it was only because of the airport congestion - he apologized several times and expressed his frustration with leaving people waiting. Usually, they ask you to take the airtram to a pick up area, but since it was so late, the front desk person had the shuttle pick us up outside of the baggage claim. She was trying to be nice, and we appreciated that! My vehicle was safe in their lot for a week and while it was a bit pricey, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mom4marley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $182 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing