We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Limo Driver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Limo Driver”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Your Guest Transportation Moment Maker, Mr. Richard Harris is one of a kind. He is a true ambassador for your hotel. Knowledgeable and friendly. He has to be one of the happiest people on this earth and he makes you feel the same way when you meet him.

Room Tip: Great value and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    698
    274
    83
    63
See reviews for
539
457
178
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
x Long Islander
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The front desk staff was efficient but was rushed and curt. Our key cards didn’t work at first and required a second trip to the lobby to get to them to work. We received no apology for our trouble.

We stayed one night at this large Hampton Inn. The elevator was slow and always crowded. There was NO microwave and NO refrigerator in the average style room in this older hotel. The bed was fairly comfortable and the pillows were okay. There was a desk but no table. The desk chair was rather rickety. The bathroom was adequate with very little water pressure in the sink and in the shower but the water was hot. Towels were okay but some were frayed and should not have been used for guests. On the plus side, for an airport hotel, the room was exceptionally quiet. We heard no airport traffic at all.

Parking is limited. If you cannot get a hard-to-come-by parking spot, you have to park on the street! This is not a great neighborhood, folks — certainly not one to be walking around after dark. If you are hungry, in-room food delivery is required (see review of Panda Chinese Restaurant).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The shuttle picked us up quickly after they received the request. It's easily within 5 minutes of the airport.

I had brought a boiled egg with me for a snack, but needed some salt. The breakfast area was closed. I asked one of the cleaning people whether I could get any salt somewhere. He dropped what he was doing and got me a few packets. I kept them for use over the next couple of days.

I loved that the elevator door is open on the main floor when it is available. No waiting!!! It also is silent and moves quickly between floors.

They have a 2 computers in the Internet kiosks. You need to use your key to get in the kiosks. Since it is across from the elevator, it made me feel safe. They also have an ATM in the same area.

The hotel is connected, via a hallway with meeting rooms to their sister hotel, which has Restaurant 144. It is available for lunch and dinner. Loved that I didn't have to go out in inclement weather to go to dinner. The Hampton has it's own breakfast room. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby throughout the day.

Being so close to the airport, I was concerned we'd hear planes take off all night. It was nice and quiet. The rooms are roomy and the beds supportive, but not hard.

We were glad they could add a night for our day early arrival, due to the storm descending where we lived. They also allowed us to keep the same room the next day, our original reservation.

When I asked the desk people questions, they were knowledgeable about the area and how to fulfill my needs. If I ever have to fly out of JFK again, I'm staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Breakfast was not value for money. All other services were good enough. Location is excellent near the airport. Hotel looks a little old, not well kept. The price is pocket friendly . Breakfast was not value for money. All other services were good enough. Location is excellent near the airport. Hotel looks a little old, not well kept. The price is pocket friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel for flights in and out of JFK. The staff is consistently helpful and very friendly. Some, for example, Ashley, even remember more frequent guests. This trip I required some assistance with a reservation problem that could not be corrected at the national help line level but manager Trudy W corrected my mistake and made a room available. The rooms are clean and the air is fresh. The van service is always operated by professional and friendly drivers. Definitely stay here if a JFK hotel is needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 197448562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel, i would recommend staying here especially if you're just travelling as i was and waiting on a connecting flight as it is very easy to get to and from JFK by their shuttle service, the staff were very friendly and helpful, large lovely rooms and very well priced!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Wonderful staff who are very helpful Joined by walkway with the Hilton for dinner dining Have been staying at this hotel for work for the last 11 years and the quality of service has improved immensely

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing