We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn at JFK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn at JFK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A very comfortable choice for anyone needing lodging near JFK airport. Only 5-10 minutes from the airport, this hotel has what we have come to expect at Hampton Inns; a quiet nights sleep, apple breakfast and great location. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    684
    268
    81
    59
See reviews for
522
443
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were a bit nervous about the hotel; the reviews were "iffy", especially the reviews of the neighborhood and the parking. Couldn't have been more wrong.
The hotel was easy to find, and had ample on-site parking, which had been a concern. The staff at the front desk was totally professional, and very helpful with directions to our parking lot for the next morning (they all but led us by the hand!). We left too early for breakfast, but they had take-away bags for the early risers, and the coffee was hot and fresh.
The room was clean and well-appointed; the bathroom had sufficient towels and soaps, and had I forgotten my toothbrush, a note said one would be provided. Fortunately we had all our necessities, but it was nice to know things were available.
In all, I would certainly recommend this Hampton Inn for people travelling via JFK Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn JFK Airport. We are very glad you enjoyed your complete stay with us here at the hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham common
Level Contributor
299 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Travelling into New York is relatively easy from the Hampton Inn: walk through the sister Hilton Hotel, get the Q Bus just outside to Sutphin Blv and the E train to Manhattan (or J, depending on where you want to go). Get your MTA ticket from the shop in the Hilton (5$ for a return).

Regrettably, we had a problem with the toilet which was not resolved for 48 hours and, despite promises that we would receive an email from the General Manager (to offer compensation) we heard nothing.

Overall, a utilitarian hotel but useful for easy access to the airport and the City.

Amareca on Reception could not have been more helpful with travel information.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was a poor choice. The hotel is located on a bypass, so cab ride was $25, The driver couldn't find the entrance, so I was dropped at the Hilton, which is connected to the Hampton Inn because one company used to own both hotels. I had to move once in the room because I had requested smoking and was put in a non-smoking room. Except for breakfast, there is no restaurant, so I ate in the Hilton, which was terrible. I had a very noisy neighbor and had to call the desk twice to deal with it. There were some sketchy guests and I did not feel comfortable with clientele. The only positive was shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maybird54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
217 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Although you have to call upfront to get the shuttle to pick you, the hotel itself is good and convenient . The front desk staff were welcoming though the shuttle drivers were less than welcoming in doing their job. The rooms are great for overnight. Be warned that there isn't any food after 11pm and the delivery services do take their time. For overnight stay , hotel is passable

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed the services and offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
313 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Forced overnight due to weather and this was the cheapest Hilton property close to JFK with free shuttle. Room is fairly standard Hampton but it was very quiet even being next to the elevator. They could gain a few loyalty points by having a real distressed passenger rate - they said they have one but it was the same as the rack rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn JFK twice in November and on both ocasions the room was quiet, comfortable, the bathroom a little dated but generic. It was comfortable. The heating/aircon a little noisy, the staff were great and the shuttle ran like clock work. All in all a good and efficient place to stay in transit.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a restricted view of JFK which I found fascinating to watch but generally it is an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airlinesimulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn JFK. We are glad you found the hotel comfortable and we were able to meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to understand areas of improvement and provide an even better guest experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing