We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and eager to provide a service that is second to none, and on top of that, they are very professional and enjoy their responsibilities of making you feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ceil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Warmest regards from New York ,

As a service-oriented company, we highly appreciate our guests' opinion and therefore we recognize the value of taking your time to let us know about your experience. I want to give you the thanks for your comments and for selecting our hotel . We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at "Your Home away from Home" Hampton Inn JFK.

Sincerely,
Stacy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nice hotel if proximity to JFK airport is important. Very good breakfast - best bagels of any Hampton Inn! The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice fitness center and the internet is fast and trouble-free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kingjd121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback about your experience and we want all our guest to feel at home. We are pleased that all the ammenities meet your standard and we will continue to provide service that exceeds expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in after a 22hrs flight. We stayed only for 1 night as we were catching a flight to Jamaica the next morning. Honestly, its not fabulous. But it was simple and sweet enough to start off our honeymoon adventure on the right track. The rooms are clean and pretty spacious. The hotel staff are very friendly and cheerful. We asked if they have any room for couples on honeymoon. Apparantly they don't, so they gave us some cookies and drinks. Simple, but sweet enough. We appreciate the gesture, especially after such a long flight. We will definitly come here again if we ever visit New York again. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina Liyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Lina Liyana,

We are so delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us on your past visit. Our Team Members always like to make our guest have a great experience (particularly after a 22 hours flight). Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to your future visit.

"Your home away from home",
Stacy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn NY JFK on November 7th and 8th 2013 was excellent. The staff was very friendly and always helpful The breakfast was very good and Trechianna was on breakfast duty and she was very helpful in moving the waffle line at a faster pace and she is very friendly also. The hotel is close to the Mall, Restaurants, and is easy access to other locations. We ask for directions several times and the Staff was very helpful and gave us very good directions.

Room Tip: Request what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 568LAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy W, Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, receiving 5 stars is like receiving encouragement. I will be sure to share your commendations with the team. Here at the Hampton Inn JFK , our motto is "it is not the stuff it is the staff", and thus the staff strives and will continue to provide service that is pleasing to all.
We hope that you think of us as your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Best hotel experience we have had in a long time! Quick, pre flight stay after a long drive. Staff was genuinely kind and real (none of that annoying , fake help). The hotel was clean, perfectly located near JFK. AND free wifi and parking!! Stay here!!! I can't wait to return. Thank you, Hampton Inn JFK

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Greetings,

We are glad to know that we have accomplished our goal, your total satisfaction with our services. We would like to express our gratitude for having taken the time to express your impressions. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to continue counting with your loyalty and serve you in another occasion here at “Your Home away from Home”.

Kind regards,
Stacy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel prior to a 7:30am flight to London. Transfer to the hotel from JFK hotel bus transfer area was efficient although did have to wait around 30 minutes for the bus to turn up. Check in was fast and efficient, room was massive after being in Manhattan for 2 nights! Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was functional with reasonable shower pressure. 5 am transfer back to JFK was on schedule and was handed a grab bag breakfast while onboard the shuttle prior to departure.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank si1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy W, Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We could not be happier. We want all our guest to fell that the Hampton Inn JFK Hotel can be their home away from home, please continue to give your feedback it is much appreciated. Your friends at JFK Hampton Inn,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here because we had a 6:30 am flight from JFK the next morning. We always stay at Hampton Inns when we take trips by car. So we knew it would be a pleasant experience. Also, it is very convenient to the long term parking and train service to the airline terminals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Herbert,

First we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn Family. Our complimentary shuttle service to the airport is a great amenity that we provide in order to offer our guest a smooth stay. Also helps being located just 5 minutes away from the JFK International Airport!
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Stacy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $178 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing