We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very responsive good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very responsive good hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed her twice. It is a very good hotel with nice room sizes for New York. The free breakfast is good and the shuttle takes you to JFK every 30 minutes. But what I really liked was how very good the customer service is. We had a problem with our room and the way they addressed the problem was outstanding and way beyond my expectations. This is my new NYC hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Scott B,
Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate your business. We try hard every day to make sure our hotel is clean comfortable and provide all necessary amenities for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. However, what separates us from our competition, it is as you say the customer service we provide and we are very proud of this. Even more so when we hear it coming from our guests. We thank you and we promise to continue doing what we do best and look forward to welcoming you back to your NYC hotel.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    696
    272
    83
    63
See reviews for
536
456
178
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn for one night before my flight to Canada. Good location close to airport offering free shuttle service. Room was clean and specious. The only problem I had was air conditioning. It wasn’t working properly and was very loud. Lucky I had ear plugs, otherwise I couldn’t sleep. also there is no fridge in a room. I guess if you get it for the right price and one night only, it is not so bed...Free WiFi is a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask about air condition if it is working ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophoros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Christophoros57,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to see that you find our complimentary WiFi a nice bonus as well as our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I am sorry to hear about the loud AC unit in your room. I am not sure if you were able to report that with our front desk as our Engineer can have the issue taken care of. In addition, we do provide refrigerators at no extra cost if you request one, we will happily bring it up to your room as we do have them available upon request. Safe travels, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the States.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The helpfulness of the staff doesn't quite make up for a slightly shabby airport hotel. We moved rooms as it looked like the bedding had not been changed. Even when we moved the bed sheets did not look like they had been ironed. The room was clean and it did for one night, but I would not book there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear IanE15,
Thank you for taking notice of our helpful staff. Our staff truly is our pride at the Hampton Inn JFK. I am sorry to hear of your experience. Please allow me to apologize and also note that our housekeeping does a very good job in making sure our rooms and bedding our spotless. We wash everything, the entire bedding daily and it is not the norm at our hotel for guests to experience what you did and i am truly sorry. SHould you feel that you need to discuss this further please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ask anyone that has stayed in a hotel next to an airport and rarely will you find them expounding high praise about there stay. So i was pleasantly surprised from how easy making the reservations were to check out time.
After I made the reservations I called the hotel to make sure I was not put next to the elevator or ice machine. She assured me that i was not and that I would be placed on the eleventh floor facing the airport so I could watch the planes take off if I wanted to.
There was always someone around either behind the counter or just roaming around the lobby to answer any of my questions. This hotel even provides you with all the cold bottled water that you ask for from the check in/out counter.
The rooms were clean and updated.
Cons:The beds were on the hard side but I prefer a little hard to a bed that is to soft.
The shower water pressure was weak at best but did the job.
The air conditioner vent was placed so it blew on you when you are in the bed.
The breakfast was not very good and I would definitely consider eating at the restaurant at the Hilton a 100 steps away next time.
When I weigh the pros and cons I will definitely stay in this hotel again. The staff of this hotel is just that good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Bruce S,
I would like to thank you for making such a nice note about our staff and the service we provide at the Hampton Inn JFK. We are very proud of such great individuals that make up our team. We are happy to see that your experienced a smooth stay from making the reservation to your departure time. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komenda
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. elegant, clean room, great service.
We had to wait over half an hour for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport, which seamed too long as some other hotels picked up their clients two times in between.
The room was very nice but we could hear noise froom the highway and some disco music from somewhere near hotel (it was saturday;). If we weren't exausted we might have problems with that.
The hotel doesn't provide any evening meals, but they are connected to neighboring Hilton hotel with a tunnel. Hilton had an evening restaurant and a bar, so we could grab a bite there. Thay also din't have any breakfast-to-go options which is a bit odd as this if an Airport hotel and guest often leave before the regular breakfast opens.
I would recommend and stay at this hotel again without much consideration.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boshtyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Boshtyan,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn JFK.
Our complimentary shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 min. for drop offs and we as requested for pick up. Please call the hotel once you arrive at the airport and we will make sure to pick you up promptly. The Hilton next door is a great option to have lunch and dinner. We offer complimentary breakfast daily. However, if you need to depart prior to the serving time, we will gladly prepare a to go breakfast bag for you.Please inform the front desk the time you would like to pick it up and we will have it available for pick up at the front desk to morning of your departure.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was booked in a smoking room, when I had reserved non-smoking. Fortunately this was corrected on arrival, but only after I had walked up to the room and back. Then the room I was given was set to 62 F. Cold enough that it took extra time to fall asleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adriaan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Adriaan c,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We have taken note of your comments are we are working to prevent this from happening again.
Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The rooms are clean, reasonably up to date, and large enough. Close to JFK, and the shuttles to/from the airport are convenient. The staff seems genuinely concerned with their guests. They were polite, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast -- good selection, good quality. If we ever have to stay overnight at JFK, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear cjplus3,
Thank you for staying with us and for calling our hotel "the place to be while in and out of JFK" thank you for recognizing our staff and the hard work they put on every day for our guests to have a worry free and relaxing stay. While they concentrate what is important o them as we take care of all other details for our guests. We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing