We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Mancheste, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very helpful staff, from bus driver to check-in. Nice clean room which accommodated five, (3 adults and 2 small kids in 2 beds). Excellent breakfast, cereals, toast, fruit, fry up, etc. Only 10 mins from JFK, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Matthew B,
Thank you for a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!
We are thrilled to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your friends at Hampton Inn JFK.

Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    691
    270
    83
    61
See reviews for
531
450
175
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

the driver was very nice and introduced me to the front desk staff, and they too were so friendly i was impressed with how they treated me, they gave me bottled water when i checked in and was able to help me order food late in the evening, the breakfast staff was also great and again helpful in the morning. I would staying at this hotel again because of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our staff and we are happy to see that our guests can see the why. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful team of hospitality professionals.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was in New York for a family funeral. The stay at the Hampton was pleasant and comforting. It was wonderful that I did not have to go out for breakfast. Several of our family members stayed at the Hampton, it convenient, close to the family there in Jamaica NY.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caretha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Caretha B,
Thank you for noticing what we do at the Hampton Inn JFK every day. Thank you for you 5 star review. Our thoughts go out to you and your family for your loss.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had to stay at this hotel near JFK for an early flight out. Everything near perfect except...the bed. Old and worn out the mattress needs to be replaced. Other than that, it's in a great location, great check in, and spartan but efficient breakfast. The rate was reasonable, but the bed could have been less lumpy. Beware, the groups, Since JFK is an international hub, it looked especially heavy in outbound/inbound travel groups. This can make the shuttle to JFK - full -.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear ninjadad,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff accommodating and friendly. I am sorry to see that you did not find the bed to your liking. This is actually not typical at our locations. PLease feel free to reach out to me if you need to discuss this in detail and your room number so we can look into this.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here one night after our light arriving flight (11pm). The hotel is an ideal airport hotel. The shuttle was quick to pick us at Federal Circle at the airport and the driver helped us with our luggage. Check-in was easy even thought the hotel was really busy even at that time of night. The room was clean and pleasant, what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. I like that they had a free breakfast, but the size of the breakfast area was much too small for the # of people staying there. The madhouse to get food and a seat made breakfast not enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Phamer,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hampton Inn JFK.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is a quick (free) shuttle ride from the airport. Staff is very friendly. As usual with most Hampton Inns, the beds are very comfortable. The hotel shared its location with the Hilton JFK and you have access to their restaurant and bar (also very good). If you want to go into the city you can hop on the Q40 bus which takes you to the Sutphin train station (subway) or you can take shuttle back to airport and take the Airtrain (bus is faster and cheaper). Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would happily return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Greg U,
What a wonderful review of our hotel and our services. We thank you very much for sharing your experiences with our future guests. THANK YOU FOR A PERFECT 5 REVIEW! We look forward to your return.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly or the hotel should you need assistance with future stays.

Best regards,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is simply the best value in NYC. The personnel from GM Trudy to the front desk comprised of Tonesha, Amanda and three other girls just can not be beat. They handle calls, make reservations, answer the phone and a miriad of other things all at once. Very multi tasked front desk. Likeswise, the cooking staff comprised of Scott and another lady will have a very nice breakfast waiting for you. And, if there something you want fixed, just ask them. We will return to this hotel many, many times because we know that we are treated like family here. Our room was cool, clean and very neat. The security is top notch. We were returning from a 65 day European trip and it was our 38th wedding anniversary. Tonesha came to our room with a box of chocolates, a card and baloons and presented them to my wife. We were so happy that this sweet and very nice employee cared so much for us. The entire staff including the GM Trudy signed the card. And, it was Trudy's idea to provide this wonderful gift to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Buckeyesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Buckeyesandi,
"SIMPLY THE BEST" such a wonderful statement from a Senior Contributor - WOW we are thrilled! It shows that our hard work and attempts in being "Simply the Best" has come true, as we see that our hard work and dedication for what we do is being mirrored into our guests experiences. I can't thank you enough for your great comments about our services and our staff.
CONGRATULATIONS on such a wonderful and special anniversary.
We will always be here to welcome you back home every time!
Your comments won't go unnoticed. I am sure Trudy and the entire staff will be pleased to read of your experience and appreciation.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing