We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Sylvania, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Coming through the area as part of a driving vacation and the hotel was well located to a few of our stops. Price was high but, after all, it is New York. Room was relatively comfortable but, for some reason, the height of the beds was higher than one would consider normal. Air conditioning in our room quit cooling in the morning but we were ready to check out anyway. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlc324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Chuck T,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are happy to see that our location was the convenient and we are also pleased to see that you enjoyed our breakfast.

SIncerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    698
    274
    83
    63
See reviews for
539
457
178
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a flight coming in from Atlanta at midnight and my next flight was at 11.20am to Dubai. I decided I needed the sleep so checked in to the Hampton Inn for a few hours. The shuttle was waiting for me at the airport as i walked up to it and left right away. The staff at reception were very efficient and sorted me out super fast! Rooms were clean, beds comfi. A very good hotel for when a bed is needed instead of an airport floor!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Kendra S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. I am so happy to hear that everything from the airport pick up, to check in to you next flight was perfect. This is what we strive for.Thank you for a perfect five review.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheste, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very helpful staff, from bus driver to check-in. Nice clean room which accommodated five, (3 adults and 2 small kids in 2 beds). Excellent breakfast, cereals, toast, fruit, fry up, etc. Only 10 mins from JFK, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Matthew B,
Thank you for a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!
We are thrilled to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your friends at Hampton Inn JFK.

Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2013

the driver was very nice and introduced me to the front desk staff, and they too were so friendly i was impressed with how they treated me, they gave me bottled water when i checked in and was able to help me order food late in the evening, the breakfast staff was also great and again helpful in the morning. I would staying at this hotel again because of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our staff and we are happy to see that our guests can see the why. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful team of hospitality professionals.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was in New York for a family funeral. The stay at the Hampton was pleasant and comforting. It was wonderful that I did not have to go out for breakfast. Several of our family members stayed at the Hampton, it convenient, close to the family there in Jamaica NY.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caretha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Caretha B,
Thank you for noticing what we do at the Hampton Inn JFK every day. Thank you for you 5 star review. Our thoughts go out to you and your family for your loss.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had to stay at this hotel near JFK for an early flight out. Everything near perfect except...the bed. Old and worn out the mattress needs to be replaced. Other than that, it's in a great location, great check in, and spartan but efficient breakfast. The rate was reasonable, but the bed could have been less lumpy. Beware, the groups, Since JFK is an international hub, it looked especially heavy in outbound/inbound travel groups. This can make the shuttle to JFK - full -.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear ninjadad,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff accommodating and friendly. I am sorry to see that you did not find the bed to your liking. This is actually not typical at our locations. PLease feel free to reach out to me if you need to discuss this in detail and your room number so we can look into this.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here one night after our light arriving flight (11pm). The hotel is an ideal airport hotel. The shuttle was quick to pick us at Federal Circle at the airport and the driver helped us with our luggage. Check-in was easy even thought the hotel was really busy even at that time of night. The room was clean and pleasant, what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. I like that they had a free breakfast, but the size of the breakfast area was much too small for the # of people staying there. The madhouse to get food and a seat made breakfast not enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Phamer,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hampton Inn JFK.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing