We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had to stay one night at this hotel to take a flight early morning at JFK. For this kind of stay the Hotel is ok. Needs in my opinio a retrofit, but no big problems. Watch out if you arrive hungry late at night as they do not have anithing to offer but snaks and the machines only accept coins and they do not have change to help you. So stay hungry all night long waiting desperetly for the breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, General Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hello -
Thank you for your business and for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community. We are unsure from your comments if you had approached our staff with a request for late night food; however, the hotel hes menus of several restaurants the deliver very late into the night, as well as the Hiltol Hotel conecting to our property, serves food until midnight.
We apologize if the Front Desk was low on change when you asked. For future reference, the vending machines do accept $1 and $5 bills.
Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    668
    258
    77
    55
See reviews for
506
419
162
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was deployed to LI for Storm Sandy and had to visit areas daily along the western half of the southern coastline. When I left in the morning, commuter traffic was going toward NYC (opposite to my route, and vice versa in the afternoon traffic). I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast bar (became quite attached to the oatmeal with fruit and nuts). Room service was always efficient and desk service was very accommodating. Parking was tight, but there is street parking right out front.

Room Tip: choose east exposure to enjoy the morning sunrises, or west for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tawesde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Communications Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear tawesde,
I thank you for your feedback on our property . We are glad to see that you had a smooth commute to and from the hotel while staying with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor community. We look forward to your return in our hotel and our staff will be there to accommodate you once again!! Have an excellent day.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Inn - JFK in late Feb 2013. I have been here many times and it serves my needs for location and ease of travel.

The only complaint is not a lot of restaraunts available that are convienient to the hotel. Also staff has indicated its best not to walk in hte neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeltravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communications at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear michaeltravelpro,
Thank you for your review. Our location is conveniently located by JFK airport and we do offer a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes.
We do serve breakfast every morning, we are also connected through an indoor walkway to the Hilton hotel. They have a full restaurant; lunch and dinner is being served daily. There are also restaurants within a very short cab ride from our location and we will be happy to assist with a listing next time you are staying with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful experience from a king caring team.
The room had a wonderful view and beds were superbly comfy
I had a huge luggage problem with it turning out a girl staying in Times Square has exactly the same suitcase, color, brand and scuff marks and brass padlock !!!!! I am not joking.... Exactly the same.
The staff when they realised my serious situation - flying very next day, could not have helped more. Shuttle drivers were most considerate and courteous, one driver lived in Florida for a while and played piano.
I was so pleased that I have tried to email Mr Jeff Day personally but have wrong email address.

Thanks again Guys !

Room Tip: High floors if you are staying more than a night....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YourTravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear CammyK69,
Thank you for your perfect 5 review as well as recognizing our team as having gone above and beyond in trying to help with your lost luggage. We have a dedicated team of hospitality professionals and take pride in the customer service we provide. Have a fantastic day.
We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. We stay before and after our trip. Value for the room charge is excellcent. Shuttle drivers are very pleasant and knowledgable about JFK terminals. Hotel is clean and comfortable. You can eat at the Hilton or order in take out

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communication at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Ralph S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our location and the service we provide.
We strive for perfection and we are delighted that our efforts are being recognized. We will continue to do so and we will happily welcome another opportunity to serve you once again.
Our location "proximity to the airport" and our dedication to excellent service makes us the perfect place to stay while traveling in and out of JFK.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluses, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the base line of the Hampton Inn we stayed in at JFK. Stickers in the lifts, post-its in the room do indicate that the duvet cover and sheets are fresh for every new guest..... It triggers questions I'm not at ease with..... Basically, this is a mid-rated hotel, bearable for a 1 night stay between 2 flights. It offers a standard service (don't expect too much smiles from the desk), standard rooms, simple and reasonably clean. There's no restaurant in the Hampton Inn, so we went to the closeby Hilton, and had to wait an hour for a soup and 2 pasta plates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katatjuta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communications at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear katatjuta74,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We are committed in providing great service and making sure all our guest's needs are being met.
It is a brand standard in having the post-its visible and informing our guests in the cleanliness of our bedding, we are among the few hotel brands that wash everything, blankets, comforters, bed covers, as well as everything else after every single stay.
We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Planned a trip out of JFK and looked for a hotel to stay in the night before. This hotel was affordable and very close to airport. Ate at the Hilton restaurant which is easily accessed from the Hampton Inn. Rooms are fine. We had the handicapped bathroom which was huge. Rooms aren't that big and a bit cramped but fine for a place to sleep. My only wish was that the breakfast had a few more choices but does fine for a quick bite.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the airport unless you like looking at suburbia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communication at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Tom D,
We thank you for choosing our location and for taking the time to review us.
We are always looking for ways to improve and we will focus our attention on our breakfast selections as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 14410 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing