We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Overnighting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Good hotel for overnighting. Had an international flight which left at 8am therefore best option for staying my the JKF airport. Read many reviews before deciding on this hotel. The hotel had a great front desk team who were extremely accomodating and helpful. They went out of their way to help my husband and myself. We took a limo to the Queens Center Mall in style for the reasonable price of $30. They had fast free wifi which is a benefit. Took the shuttle to the airport morning of the flight which was convenient. Overall a great stay for one night. In the past I have stayed at some really awful hotels by JFK airport. Happy to report that we loved our stay at Hampton Inn JFK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

We got exactly what we needed: Very clean room, comfy bed and nice breakfast. The shuttle was on time and we left rested and ready for the rest of our trip. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank htflsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our family recently spent one night at the Hampton Inn near JFK after a late flight arrival. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was fine, and they did a really good job of keeping the areas cleaned even though the breakfast area was crowded. The people at reception and the shuttle driver were very nice. Our flight arrived at JFK at 1:00 a.m., and we called the hotel to call for the shuttle; it arrived in under 10 minutes. One thing to note if you're not familiar with JFK. You need to take a train (or in our case a shuttle bus because the train wasn't running) to a place called "Federal Circle". This is where the rental car agencies are and where the hotel shuttles pick up people. We had several taxi drivers offer to take us to the Federal Circle for $25, but the shuttle bus was fast, convenient (and free). The next day we needed to go back to Federal Circle to pick up our rental car. The hotel shuttle leaves every half hour before 10:00 am and every hour after that. Our stay at this hotel certainly met our needs, and we would stay here again if arriving late to JFK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

After my other hotel lost its hot water I needed a place fast. The staff expedited a room, and didn't charge me full price.(because all I did was sleep 3 1/2 hours, take a shower and leave) A shuttle promptly took me to JFK. I used this place on the way back and received the same excellent treatment. Be warned though, the hotel is not in an area where 24 hour dry cleaning services are available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank electronic567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting relatives. It is always clean, quiet with a big screen HD TV for relaxation. The only downside is that the free breakfast was not as good as on previous trips. Fruit was minimum with apples and bananas but no eggs. Waffles, cereals, pastries french toast and a meat was provided.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

if you are arriving at JFK early morning and need a place to stay overnight, give this hotel the nod. We arrived at the hotel at 8:00am, with a reservation. They allowed us an early check-in and then arranged a tour of NYC for us. Breakfast was still being served in the dining area just off the front desk. The choices for breakfast were many and all was good. They offer a free USAToday newspaper & free WiFi in your room. Our room was exceptionally clean & well appointed. The A/C, heating was very easy to adjust. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Even after our super early check-in we requested a late check-out the next day as our flight was not until 5:00pm. We checked out at 2:00pm and their shuttle took us to JFK. No hitches, no glitches. Highly recommend the Hampton Inn JFK. I'll stay again.

Room Tip: Probably all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I read other reviews about where to stay and asked a question to one of the other travelers and decided to stay here-Thanks trip advisor!

This hotel is near JFK so if you have to overnight it and then get back on a plane the next day it's perfect.

I requested a late check out due to the fact that there was a time difference(Europe flight) and I was also very sick with cold/bronchitis. :( They allowed late check out - and then they extended it a bit as i was very sick which was really nice. I can't convey how grateful I was to the front desk for that as it really helped to be able to get the extra sleep & rest before another long flight. All staff very helpful and nice.
The rooms were clean, quiet and the bed comfy. Breakfast is a buffet, complimentary and served from 6-10 AM. Yogurt, cereal, muffins, toast, pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage, coffee, teas and juices. Nice selection.
After arriving at JFK currently you need to go outside the terminal and catch an airport bus that will take you to Federal circle where all the shuttles pick people up, and where some of the rental car companies are. Kind of inconvienent but that's how all the hotel shuttles roll right now at this airport.

My only complaint is that I found a lower price direct, ($25.00 less) and Hotels dot com did not match the price as they say they do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irelandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $179 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing