We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Knysna South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

Close to the airport with regular transfers. Very comfortable rooms and excellent food.
Value for money and a good hotel to break a journey

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonneroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you to this reviewer for sharing their experiences with our hotel. I am fortunate indeed to work with a staff as professional and friendly as that of the Courtyard by Marriott at JFK! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    262
    92
    20
    23
See reviews for
159
164
65
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

The hotel is undergoing renovations to its restaurant but they are still serving food. Pretty basic Marriott rooms...very comfortable and clean. But the two best things about this hotel are the very pleasant staff and the early morning shuttle service !

The staff were great...from the reception ladies on Sunday afternoon of a Labor Day weekend to the room service waiter who actually saw a letter on my desk offering Reward points for eating at the hotel...and agreed to arrange the points !

A small point but useful...if you take the 6:30am shuttle or earlier....they deliver you to the terminal DIRECT. Otherwise you go to the general area and take the Air Train.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppercornlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
I was pleased to read that this reviewer found our hotel's shuttle services convenient and helpful! We provide 24 hour transportation to and from JFK International Airport for the convenience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

With all of the bad reviews posted on TripAdvisor about the hotels near JFK, I was feel bad about staying in the area. This hotel didn't get a lot of stars either and I was really nervous about staying here. Plus I'm very careful about where I stay these days with all of the reports about bed bugs.

However, the service at this hotel won me over!

As soon as I arrived at JFK's hotel shuttle area, I called the hotel, the attendant picked up on the first ring, and they had a shuttle out to me meet in less than 15 minutes. Although the lobby is not 4-star or higher quality in terms of its decor or design, the reception staff was efficient, courteous, and happy to see me. I was not the only customer they had at the time, but they made me feel like I was important.

I stayed in a standard King and the room was comfortable and the clean. It looks like they just had the carpets redone a few months ago in the halls and in the room. It's not the 4 Seasons but you get a writing desk, arm chair and decent sized bathroom and tub/shower combo.

It also needs to be kept in mind that this is an airport hotel so it's not optimized for luxury, long stays, or trips into NYC. If you need all that, then you'll want to stay in the city.

Overall, the Marriott is a perfectly decent overnight airport hotel that is less than 20 minutes from JFK.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmpleGalExpnsvTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you to this reviewer for posting their experiences with our hotel, in particular with regard to our staff services. I will share these comments with all our staff, so they can be as proud to read them as I was. I was also happy to see that this guest appreciated the "comfortable, clean" amenities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and sharing the same with you guests as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

well maintained and clean. good beds. good soundproofing. excellent included service for pickup and drop off at jfk. you will get an e-mail from assistant manager explaining service - bears careful reading and noting of phone numbers. usual high hotel, new york prices, but probably competative. food was good-had lunch type snacks and breakfast. not near anything, so probably not good for extended stay. service good for new york - generally helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggeorgeGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
I was pleased to see that this reviewer found our "pre-arrival" e-mail helpful in navigating their arrival through JFK International Airport. Our goal is to make each guest's stay as comfortable and productive as possible, and this is one way we strive toward that goal. Let us know what we can do to assist you! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when staying in the NYC/JFK vicinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

This hotel was a great find from the moment we checked until we picked up our car after returning from our trip. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and responsive to guests. Room service was quick and great. The room was perfectly clean and very comfortable. Early morning shuttledropoff was on time and convenient as was our evening return. We couldn't imagine a better place to stay near JFK or a more convenient way to stay, park and fly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diesel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you to this reviewer for their comments! We couldn't imagine better guests than those that stay at the Courtyard JFK either! It is our pleasure to welcome people from all over the world to our hotel - as well as those from our backyard - NYC. Wherever you hail from, we look forward to making the Courtyard by Marriott JFK your home while you are our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

My wife and our adult son stayed at this Marriott upon our return from a trip to the UK. I'd used Priceline to make the reservation. The price was still higher than we're used to paying, but rates are generally high in the area and this was probably the best hotel of those close to JFK. I didn't realize that, at the Courtyard Marriotts, breakfast is not necessarily included... and, of course, it wasn't for us. That was disappointing... but this is just an observation, not a criticism. Everyone I came in contact with at the hotel was very pleasant and the room was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbird1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
I was happy to see that this reviewer was pleased with our service and accomodations. I hope they had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast services - which represent a great value with many varied options from individual orders to an all you can eat buffet! We offer options for lunch and dinner as well, and have a "24 hour Market" offering ready to eat meals any time of the day or night. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when traveling to or through the NYC/JFK vicinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Hotel was better than we expected. Booked very cheap via priceline. Room had a decent size, comfortable beds and was clean. A very short drive from the airport and perfect when you need a place to stay before you continue your journey the next day. Parking wasn't a problem at all.
Breakfast wasn't cheap ($16,95 pp ex tax) but pretty good and plenty to chose from.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
I'm glad that this reviewer found our hotel to be "perfect" for their needs! Our location by the airport with easy accesibility regardless of you mode of transportation or final destination make us a great place to stay whether visiting New York City, flying in or out of JFK, or driving through the area! I was pleased to see that I agree whole-heartedly with this guest's feeling about our breakfast services - I believe we offer service, quality, variety and value second to none!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Jfk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Property: Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York Jfk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC, convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn & Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our 24 hour shuttle makes us perfect for stays the night prior to flying out of JFK or upon arrival to NYC. Take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to midtown Manhattan or points east in under 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard New York Jfk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing