We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get it on Priceline!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
jetset1971
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get it on Priceline!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

I booked this hotel through Priceline for 2 nights before and after a business trip. The hotel is an airport hotel, and is located along side the Belt near the Hampton and Holiday Inn. I don't understand why people complain about the location, if you want a Manhattan hotel stay in Manhattan. It's close to JFK, but that's about it. There is a gas station a few blocks down that has a Dunkin Donuts in it if you want to walk and get your coffee in the morning. I ate at the breakfast buffet one morning, and got an omelet that was made fresh for me. I do think that the breakfast is expensive, but lets not forget you are eating at a hotel and you will pay for convenience. As for other meals, I ordered in from Sofia's which can be reached by dialing 5 from your hotel room. The food was very good and for 2 meals Veal Parm/Chicken Parm including bread, salad and an appetizer it was $40 which included the 15% gratuity. The food was very good. We also ordered rom a chinese place (got the menu from the front desk) and it was good also, fast food, good portion, and less expensive than the Italian. The hotel is safe, you need to use a key to enter the elevator. They have a small but nice fitness room in the lower level, along with an ATM and guest laundry.

I had good and bad experiences with the staff. They allowed me late check out and allowed me to change the 2 beds booked w/ Priceline to a King size which is what I prefer. There was a woman by the name of Rohanni or something like that who worked Saturday when I checked out and she was talking to one of the other hotel employees on the phone and basically complaining and freaking out because she had 20 people waiting at the front desk...that's what she told the person on the other end of the line. When in reality there were 8 or 9 of us that were waiting for the shuttle to take us to the airport at 1pm. There was a family waiting for adjoining rooms, and basically there was nothing else she was doing other than making an a$$ out of herself in front of all of us. So ridiculous! For the most part the staff was helpful, always answered the phone promptly and they gave us a courtesy call when we were waiting for the shuttle at the airport to tell us when he arrived so that we didn't have to wait in the cold....that was Brenda and she was always pleasant.

All and all, I would stay here again but not at full price. I booked on Priceline and got it for $80 w/ tax total about $104. They do not have free parking, but there is good parking on the street if you happen to have a car.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetset1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Many thanks to this reviewer for sharing their very positive comments regarding the stay at our hotel! I was happy to read that our hotel, services, and partner services were all appreciated and found to be helpful! The constructive comments have been shared with our staff as well, so we can progress with our goal of continual improvement! I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when your travels bring you (back) to the NYC/JFK vicinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    262
    93
    20
    23
See reviews for
159
164
65
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Fine rooms, clean, decent service at desk and over phone. But because this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, NY-wise, you might need to depend on lobby restaurant and bar. In that case, good luck, staffed by chuckleheads. You might well go hungry and have to spring for trailmix from the overpriced "marketplace."

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thdugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Just fine for overnight between flights. The room was kind of smallish but very clean. Convenient free internet. OK (but expensive) breakfast buffet. Be sure to check that the shuttle is going to the terminal and not the AirTrain station for maximum convenience.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank traveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

We returned home yesterday after spending three days at the above hotel. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the comfort of the room. The staff were a pleasure to deal with.
Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brynhyfryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
I was pleased and proud to read this reviewers comments regarding our hotel. I consider myself fortunate to work among the professionals here at the Courtyard JFK, and have shared these comments with all staff so that they can be as proud as I was to learn that we met our goal of complete guest satisfaction! I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when next in the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

Shuttle service to JFK was available and stay was good. Breakfast was good

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

Superb hotel with Shuttle service to airport. Breakfast was good. Very comfortable and spacious rooms

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank tugga11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed in this hotel after arriving with a late flight. Unfortunately the hotel didn't provide an airport pick-up; we had to take the train to Federal Circle and call from there to be picked up. Being jet-legged we decided to take a taxi spending USD 15 to circle around in the cab as the driver didn't know where to find the hotel. And I must say; there were no signs as a direction so I perfectly understand the driver.

The rooms were perfect; nice comfy beds, nice warm shower and delicious coffee making machine in the room. The bar was still opened but the kitchen closed at 10PM, rather early if you ask me.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was better than expected with freshly prepared eggs the way you ordered. The juice however was really cheap (postmix). The staff working during breakfast was very cheerful and polite.

In short; fine airport hotel with good value for money. Airport pick-up and drop-off however could be improved!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Jfk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Property: Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York Jfk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC, convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn & Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our 24 hour shuttle makes us perfect for stays the night prior to flying out of JFK or upon arrival to NYC. Take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to midtown Manhattan or points east in under 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard New York Jfk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing