We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property.. Extra touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice Property.. Extra touches”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed @ this property quite often!! The hotel van pickup from JFK Airport is ALWAYS punctual. The rooms are clean & there is a nice restaurant on the premises. The refrigerators & microwaves in every room are great bonuses!!! The Keurig coffee makers are a bit of my home brought to me!!! The hotel staff is always friendly & helpful!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Bev B,

Thank you for sharing your great experiences at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and you continued loyalty to the hotel. We are glad you have found the accommodations, including the renovated guestrooms, the Bistro and convenient shuttle service, to exceed your expectations. We are also thrilled the fridge, microwave and Kuerig coffee makers found in all out rooms, has helped make you feel at home during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    283
    101
    21
    25
See reviews for
172
181
75
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontvieille, Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

As we were arriving at JFK at 10 PM and leaving the next morning, we decided not to go all the way downtown but stay at the airport. After a long search for the best possible hotel around, we settled on Marriott. We knew it won't be 5 star, so we had no expectations. And it was a nice surprise. First of all, you will find the staff very friendly. Rooms clean, bus service to the airport, bar, Starbucks coffee and a reasonable breakfast. Probably the best around the airport... if we have to sleep at the airport again, we will happily go back...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janastein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Janastein,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are glad you found our accommodations and staff service to exceed your expectations. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the convenience of our airport shuttle service, clean and renovated guestrooms and on site Starbucks in the Bistro. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Courtyard Marriot is a great stay for NYC - easy to get to from JFK. Abdul does an amazing job in the bistro! - you are welcomed and taken great care of - feels like you are with family or an old friend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Ann M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent visit at the Courtyard JFK Airport. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience in the Bistro with Abdool making you feel at home and welcome, along with the ease and convenience of our airport shuttle service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My flight arrived at 2pm. My international flight leaves at 11:50pm. The Courtyard airport shuttle (complimentary) picked me up. I had an issue and needed to use the laundry machines and the desk clerk told me that even though the machines were really for customers with hotel reservations I could use them anyway. They had great food service, and a most hospitable staff on the whole. Even though I essentially mooched off of them for several hours, I felt extremely welcome and comfortable. I may not have made it past the lobby, and only stayed for several hours, but I still felt the need to compliment the helpful staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Liza B:

Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback from your recent "layover" in our lobby. We are so glad you were made to feel comfortable and our accomodations met your needs. Also, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations during their stay and it is wonderful, even for such a brief time, our team was helpful, friendly and accomodating. We hope you will be able to stay with us during your next trip in the JFK area and enjoy our newly renovated guestrooms, on top of the terrific food in our Bistro and service from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had to spend a night at JFK for a morning flight so stayed here but found the stay better than our *fancy* hotel that we had stayed in the City earlier in the week. The staff was great from the shuttle that went out of their way to pick us up late at the airport (we had a delayed flight) to the kind staff at the desk who helped us order food after midnight. The room was spacious and clean and quite comfortable. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear JoshinJapan:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and sharing the details from your stay. We are so glad we were able to start your trip on a high note and turn the inconvenience of a delayed flight, into a positive experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated guestrooms, the convenience of our 24 hour airport shuttle service and the exemplary customer service our staff was able to provide. We hope to see you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I don't travel very often and was willing to pay a higher price for a quality hotel room. I was not disappointed. Very friendly staff. The shuttle pick up and drop off was convenient. The room was really nice. I enjoyed my chicken dinner at the mini restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenoa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Kenoa808:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable, from the convenience and ease of our airport shuttle service to the delicious and savory food in our Bistro. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations with our customer service and are glad the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

everyone was very friendly, I took a taxi from airport as my flight got into JFK very late, property could use an update, elevator is very slow. nothing much in the area except some other hotels
expensive for an older property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Michael D:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your stay. Although you were only visiting for a short amount of time, we are glad to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport in the future so we may exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing