We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay at JFK Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Short stay at JFK Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

it was a very short stay, but needed. The hotel is clean, quiet (despite the proximity of the airport), there is parking in case you need. The staff in the restaurant very nice. I would recommend the hotel


Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emilio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear EmilioMachado, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. As valued guest, your kind words mean so much to us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    268
    98
    21
    25
See reviews for
162
171
68
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here when we had an early 5am flight out of JFK. There is TONS of FREE off street parking right near the hotel which is a fantastic perk and the shuttle service to the airport runs frequently. The food in the hotel restaurant is decent and the bar stays open late!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Holly R, First we would like to thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we appreciate that you taking the time to write a positive review and so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, we are glad that you took the advantage of the free PUBLIC street parking around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is absolutely clueless. I arrived at midnight at JFK. Of course if I get a taxi out of line for a $10 trip they are upset so i dutifully went to the airport bus. First their two digit number was not listed on the screen to call the bus. Not it is approaching 1 AM. No problem, I will just call the hotel. Not! Marriott has the brilliant idea of taking the phone number off their reservations confirmation. I finally had to pay the driver from another nearby hotel to take me there. To add insult I arrived and everything was shut down and all the drinks in the mini-store were warm. Naturally they had ice.

Never book a trip at this place.

Room Tip: Don't even bother to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryDKennedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear GaryDKennedy1, thank you for your candid feedback and we apologize that we didn't meet you expectations. we understand your frustration with the arrival experience and we will share your feedback with our team to find out what went wrong. If you don’t mind contacting the hotel directly and share with us your arrival details so we can better assist our future guest. I'm hopeful you have the opportunity to try our hotel again in the future, so we can demonstrate the level of service that we are proud of. please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Guest Service Manager at 718-848-2121 to better assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Thick bath towels and handheld shower fixtures are great improvements. Handy Starbux downstairs sure beats the Dunkin Donuts at the gas station down the way. Popular crew hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mauna2011, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We recently had our hotel renovated and your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a very Late check in, but very attentive and friendly, helpful reception staff. Same goes for transfer staff. Comfortable beds, clean and well appointed. Free wifi. Didn't get the chance to try other services. Perfect for early checkin time at JFK

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gregatimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Gregatimb, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel and taking the time out to share your experience. We recently had our hotel renovated and upgraded our High Speed internet system. Please feel free to call us directly for any future needs, we will be glad to serve you at our Bistro cafe and please try our famous Bistro Hamburgers. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel, spotlessly clean, with quiet comfortable rooms, and just a few minutes away from the airport. The restaurant serves good breakfasts and acceptable dinners. The outstanding staff makes it extra special, I have never experienced a better one.

Room Tip: The higher the better, but even the lower rooms are quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear John R, On behalf of Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel. Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and positive comments. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Bistro restaurant team. We are looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stay a couple of days with my mom while we visited manhattan. The front desk agent Marvin was super nice and Very helpful to give the right instructions to take the subway. Everything at the hotel seems very clean , modern and practical. At the lobby they have computers and a big plasma where you can check the weather, restaurants information or the news. Very helpful indeed. I have to give a big thanks to Judith from the bistro Cafe who was so nice to me and my mom and also explain to us the better way to get around and we had a nice conversation with her. Every driver from the hotel shuttle was on time. This hotel is very convinient and close the airport. Everybody gives good service and made my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kismet2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Kismet2020,Thanks for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel and thank you so much for your kind words and positive comments. We have shared your feedback with Marivn and Judith, we are so happy and can't wait to serve you again in the future. We are looking forward to serve you again. Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing