We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel but pricey”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel. I liked it a lot-clean, comfortable room, good and reasonable bistro restaurant, very quiet, extremely friendly and comfortable staff, and about 1 minute from JFK. I thought the room was a little price at $300 total but that's NYC. Tip: Don't park in the lot for $25 but park in the street. It's convenient and appears safe.

Room Tip: Our room was 703 which had a nice view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Charles S for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel. Our goal is to make each of the guest’s experience comfortable and enjoyable, we will share your experience with our team, please take advantage of the online promotion and book in advance and saved 15% off your stay for future reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when staying in the JFK vicinity, hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    283
    101
    21
    25
See reviews for
171
181
75
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent 6 days at this hotel and the front desk clerk didn't bother to say hello or may I help you until she found out that I was a diamond member. For $242 you can find a more friendly hotel. The room was small the towels was second rate. By the way if you are driving a commercial vehicle don't park on the street over night you will get ticket there are no signs that says no overnight parking.

Room Tip: Look some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardintdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with our hotel, we take each and every one of the feedback seriously. Our goal is to make each of the guest’s experience comfortable and enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that you have received a violation for parking commercial vehicle on the street. Unfortunately it is not permitted in NYC to park commercial vehicle over night on the public street. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when staying in the JFK vicinity, please contact us directly and we can accommodate your vehicle in our gated private parking lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently, I was part of a large group (we had 28 rooms, June 9 - 14) at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK. I’d like to sing the praises of the staff, starting with Maria Cano. She was a stellar representative of the hotel – warm, welcoming, courteous, organized, and helpful – starting with my first phone conversation with her a few months ago and ending with a warm goodbye on June 14. We were a “complicated” group – 40 teenagers and eight adults – but Maria never flinched at any request. The success of our service trip owes a lot to her and all of us at my organization are very grateful.

In addition to Maria, I appreciated the professionalism and warmth of the Front Desk staff (without exception, they were all wonderful), your housekeepers, your engineers, bell men, restaurant staff….I could go on and on because every staff person I encountered at the Marriott was terrific. High Five’s to all of them! - Liz Meyers, Columbus, Ohio

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Ms. Liz Meyers for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel as your host for the group stay. we have shared your experience with our entire team and celebrated great guest experience. We look forward to hosting your group back to our hotel, feel free to reach out to us for any future accommodation, hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms have recently been updated and are excellent. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming especially Abdool in the bar and Paul in the restaurant. The perfect place for an overnight or longer stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Geoff L for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel. It was a pleasure meeting you all at the Bistro Bar. I look forward to your return and please feel free to reach to us directly for any future reservation. We look forward to your visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here because of flight was cancelled at JFK and needed someplace close to stay. The lobby was nice but the rooms left much to be desired. At the price of $309.00 per night I expected a whole lot more than we got. Room was clean but very minimalistic. The full service Hilton(two hotels down) was $209.00 a night and seemed very nice. My wife and I had to walk there to buy some toiletries because having no luggage. I am a Marriott guy but would not recommend this one for this price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Chris L for sharing your feedback with us, our team take each and every one of the feedback seriously. Our goal is to make each of the guest’s experience comfortable and enjoyable. Please take advantage of our online promotion when booking your reservation and saved a good deal on your room night. I look forward to your return and please feel free to reach to us directly for any future reservation. We look forward to your visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott hotel close to JFK Airport is a good choice for a transit stopover. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. The public areas and rooms are fresh and well appointed. The facilities in our room were of high quality, in excellent condition and all that was required. The hotel is quiet and has a convenient cafe and bar on the ground floor. Good choice for an overnight at the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CLGS_GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I been in this hotel in 2 occasions. 7 years in between the 2.
The hotel is old, not very cleaned and the restaurant is almost a fast food. Normally is more experience that the Hilton, close by. But with a worst quality. I do not suggest this hotel even for a night stop.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanTravelAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Dan TravelAdventure for sharing your feedback with us, our team take each and every one of the feedback seriously. We have recently renovated our guest rooms and each room come with by microwave, fridge, HD TV channels, Keurig coffee for coffee lover. I look forward to your return and please feel free to reach to us directly for any future reservation. We look forward to your visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing