We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff - very close to JFK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great staff - very close to JFK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I chose this hotel because the description said it is 10 minutes from JFK and it is.
I was mailed ahead of my arrival by the hotel staff to explain exactly how to get to the shuttle bus which was really helpful....and I didn't even ask them to.
It did take 20 minutes for the bus to arrive so if you want to get there quickly from baggage claim get a cab.

The hotel is a little jaded in some areas but the room was clean and comfortable with a shower and a bath tub. I was also given two bottles of water only arrival and within 10 minutes of getting to my room was called by reception to check I had everything I needed.

It has a 24 hr Starbucks in reception and a small efficient restaurant with lovely staff.

This a really practical hotel without any pretentious of being anything other than a solid airport hotel. The staff make it a good place to be especially as I was travelling alone.

Why did I not rate this as a 5...the lift was slightly grubby and I did not get my 5am alarm call.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JNF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    262
    92
    20
    23
See reviews for
159
164
65
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I needed a place to stay for a 24-hour layover. this hotel was close and it had shuttle service to my terminal. The room was ample and the bathroom had nice amenities, but I should deduct a star because it did not have shower gel which I like for a bubble bath. The bath did have the option of the tub, a rain shower head or a hand-held shower head. The restaurant had good food and I enjoyed breakfast. Checking in and out was quick. A good place to stay when you are tired from traveling and don't need more hassles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Outlaw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is just ok to sleep over. Nothing to really say other then it is a back-up sleep-over if you get stuck at jfk airport for what ever reason. The staff a good and place is clean. There is no view points at this hotel nor any places to visit nor see. The food is very average so you can at least have something to eat!! Remember this, that when you get stuck at most airport, be happy that you can find a bed to sleep in!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

A consistent Courtyard brand experience, which is noteworthy for an airport hotel. Good pick-up arrangements from Federal Circle at JFK airport; I waited only 5 minutes and its about10 minute drive. Good check-in experience. Room was clean and quiet (8th floor). Simple bar open until 12 midnight. Breakfast functional and Starbucks coffee brewed properly. Lots of room on ground floor to sit. Internet is ubiquitous throughout hotel, but the speed was a little slow - 1mb/s best tested in room. There's really immediately local/walking distance from hotel, so you'd need a taxi to go out to diner somewhere. I've stayed in a number of hotels overnight at JFK, and this one was probably most functional/comfortable and thus best selection I've seen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena, CA.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

When our flight got a long delay ,we had to find a Hotel near the Airport . They had the best reviews.We called at 9 at night .They could not have been more helpful .We were a little stressed out as we had been on the runway for 3 hours and another 4 hours at the airport .They saved us a room .We took a taxi there as we were tired .They were so helpful when we checked in even finding some lotions and toiletry's for my wife as the airline still had our bags .We had a quick dinner ,again great service . Then off to bed .The room was clean and cool .The beds were comfy .We got up at 4 am for our flight .Nigh staff were great and got us a taxi .They have a shuttle but we wanted to get there quickly .Great hotel for a layover .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank perryb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was concerned about staying at a hotel so close to the airport, but the rooms are truly soundproofed. It's a typical Courtyard room, though our king room had a comfortable chair instead of the usual, not so comfortable, pull-out couch, plus a little refrigerator, which is a plus not always found at this chain. Shuttle service to the airport worked out great for us - no long waits. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had good food and I especially appreciated the calorie info on the lunch menu. Bar, restaurant food and snacks at the small convenient store on the property were all expensive, but probably in line with other hotels in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room close to JFK airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had an opportunity to stay at the Courtyard JFK twice. Very close to JFK; free pick up once you reach Federal circle by aerotrain (free ride on the aerotrain as well). However, the hotel pick up may arrive late at times. Small but comfortable rooms. The coffee maker downstairs is open 24 hours but the restaurant closes at night. Plus, the restaurant has very limited options for vegetarians. Of course you can have the food delivered to your rooms from the nearby restaurants. Staff are very friendly. Absolute value for money if you are a transit passenger at JFK but if you are planning to visit NYC for sight seeing, look elsewhere! Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Raj5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Jfk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Property: Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York Jfk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC, convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn & Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our 24 hour shuttle makes us perfect for stays the night prior to flying out of JFK or upon arrival to NYC. Take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to midtown Manhattan or points east in under 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New York Jfk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing