We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bedding experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best bedding experience!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Welcome the renovations in the lobby and the quality bedding in the rooms. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: No bad room, no airport noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flores0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you to flores0403 for sharing your experiences with our hotel. Our new "Refreshing" lobby with our Bistro is a convenience that many of our guests comment on and appreciate. I will share your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff with all, so that everyone can be as proud to read them as I was! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    290
    102
    21
    27
See reviews for
180
184
75
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel is very close and convient to JFK airport. Free shuttle from the Airtrain is very convenient. Come prepared - this hotel (as well as other JFK airport hotels) is sandwiched between the highway and residential neighborhoods and there are no restaurants or convenience stores withing walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you jmtrup for sharing your feedback! Many of our guests choose us for the same reason you did - our convenience and proximity to JFK International Airport and our central location to Manhattan as well as to Brooklyn, Queens and Nassua Counties via the LIRR/JFK Airtrain rail link. Our proximity to the new Resorts World Casino NYC provides a close entertainment complex, including many varied dining options. For those who choose to stay closer to the hotel, we offer our BISTRO menu with fresh and healthy options for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner as well as our Market for 24 hour access to freshly made Sandwiches, Salads, Snacks, Beverages, Coffee, Soups, Frozen Entrees, Ice Cream and more. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself in the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here on a layover from JFK before going home. The room was nice, clean and the bed inviting. As we'd not eaten I was a bit apprehensive as to what we may find to eat.

A lovely grilled salmon served by a friendly bartender fit the bill.

I will stay there again whenever transiting NYC at JFK.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Pleasant Surprises - something we love to provide for our guests. I was pleased to see that scuff66 was a recipient! Our BISTRO is open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and evening cocktails 7 days a week, Our Food & Beverage staff will be as pleased to read your comments as I was, and join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here after my cousin's wedding and before our flight out of JFK the next morning. We got a great deal on Priceline and were completely satisfied with this hotel. We arrived as the 49ers playoff game was on, so we were happy to have the hotel lounge/bar area to sit and watch the game with a drink and some appetizers. It was great to get up the next morning and be able to jump on the shuttle to JFK. It's nothing luxurious, but it's definitely a good option if you're flying out of JFK in the morning...especially if you can get a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mau_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you to mau_nj for taking the time to share your expereinces. Many of our guests enjoy relaxing at the end of a busy day in our BISTRO - where with 6 TV's and 2 personal TV kiosks there is always a game on or something to watch! Our complimentary shuttle makes your early AM trip to the airport hassle free - and I was glad to hear you took advantage of the service! We look forward to greeting you back to our hotel the next time your travels bring you to the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The staff was great! The room was alright in size but not much room to move around with four people. There was a flat screen with quite a few cable channels. The only thing missing was a microwave. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. It was never hard to find parking but had to walk about a block and since it was in December, it was really cold.

Room Tip: The top floors were better as I requested due to reading reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrienneapex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you to adrienneapex for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are able to offer microwaves on request should that be needed. I'm happy to report that shortly we will be outfitting every guest room with a microwave, to complement the refrigerator and Krups coffee makers already there! I will share your comment regarding our staff with the entire team, I know everyone will be as pleased to read them as I was. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here in December on our way from an overseas flight to Florida. It is a short (and relatively cheap) taxi ride from the terminal but they also have a shuttle you can call. The shuttle in the morning was fast and efficient getting us to the terminal for our early flight. Rooms are comfortable and typical for Courtyard. Rates are high for what you get but reflective of the area and convenience to the airport. Would stay here again if needed for early morning flights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed there with my kids in November and the manager remembered me from then since I was back in January. Shuttle is easy ride to JFK(10 min) Just stay and save your sanity worrying about traffic if traveling far distance for a flight. Great staff and nicely renovated!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1313fitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing