We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - very nice decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Not bad - very nice decor”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Came here with my boyfriend for an overnight stay because we had to be somewhere in the morning and although it was a little awkward that the front desk put us right near the front desk - we were amazed with the nice decor. Looks newly renovated, however seemed a bit cramp. Small rooms but good for the price compared to a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    60
    12
    18
See reviews for
44
70
37
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great hotel for one night between airports in nyc. The rooms are medium sized, clean and not spent. they have king size bed and good shower. The wi-fi worked perfectly. Jesus, the driver who picked us up at the airport, deserves five stars for his positive attitude and willingness to serve. He took us to a restaurant at 10:00 at night and when it was closed, suggested another and picked us up at 11:00. The front desk staff was very responsible as I had sent two packages to be held for my arrival and they were there waiting for me. Both Savitri (sic) and Zemurray (sp?) at the front desk were more than attentive and interested.
My only druther is that we had to wait more than 30 mins at ?? circle for the shuttle.
I almost forgot, all this and breakfast for under $130 in nyc!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

NOT SAFE !!!! NO SECURITY!!!! PRONED TO ARMED ROBBERY!!!!!
The morning we came to check out my husband and I thought something seemed out of place, as the front desk staff and manager was acting strange. Only to have some one confided in us that the hotel was robbed few hours earlier by armed men. The scariest thing that it wasn't the hotels first armed robbery, and yet they refuse to have security on the premises knowing the area it is located in. SMALL ROOMS!!The size of the rooms are just to take a nap, very little space to move around. Was recommended by our friend to stay there as he said the front desk staff was kind and friendly. ALWAYs CHANGING STAFF!!!!!!!!To our surprise, there were all new staff, which made the check in process really long. When my husband and I inquired we were told that those staff members no longer work there. They confided that the staff turn over rate is really high. Which I think is starting to affect the quality of customer service given.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have since made various improvements and changes.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Centereach, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was small, but clean. The room was excellent although a little small as well. Absolutely no complaints about the room. If you're not from NYC the area will definitely spook you. It's in an extremely sketchy area of Jamaica. This is the type pf hotel you go to if you are going to enter the hotel and not leave until you have to the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dam914
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Shuttle to JFK every....hour. Hotel located 15 min from Federal Circle.
Wifi....wasn't working September satuday 21 st ..... no compasation payout offered
The rudest front desk staff I had never experimented Spetember 20th at 11pm.

Spend $10 more and go to an other JFK aiport

AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dam914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have since made various improvements and changes.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. Only draw back is the small room. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. I was at JFK waiting for my fligh when I realized I left my cell phone on the bed. I called the hotel and they said they would check to room for me. Houskeeping called my husbands phone to let me know they found it. They had their shuttle driver bring the phone to me at JFK. Now that's what I call good customer relations.

I grew up in the area, so if you are not from there, you will need to rent a car. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sleep Inn the night before a flight out of JFK. Our room was small but very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The free airport shuttle left on time. The neighborhood, however, is sketchy - no late evening strolls for us! If not for the uncomfortable location, I would have rated this hotel experience as a 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModestoLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Jamaica
38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport
Address: 17708 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433-1431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jamaica Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing