We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Jamaica/Queens
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ramada Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Room was clean as well as the accessories in it. The only problem I had about my room was that the remote for the television was damaged. The hotel service was good also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Daquan,Kaseam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    118
    127
    61
    75
See reviews for
133
106
60
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week in April 2010. The staff couldnt have been nicer (except for 1 grumpy woman). Rooms where fab, food was lovely, and very easy to get to NYC. It is also very convienent for shops and subway

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors, amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainBrian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
145 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

i stayed at this hotel 3 years ago when it was first opened-i was then so impressed-my plans put me in the nyc area again this august so no brainer-booked into the hotel-well first they didn't allow any of Ramada's early bookin nor stay 3 nights discounts- the hotel is worn- in 3 years more than should be- entering my room- the rug was dirty-there were missing cups from the bathroom and the cofee bar was missing coffee and condiments-upon trying to ask the housekeeper on the floor- she was non-english speaking!
The next day I left the hotel at 730am returing at 315 pm looking forward to a rest- my room was not made up- and the toilet was making noise- and had a back return of dirty water- i went to thge front desk and was told yes we will get to you- we first clean the rooms we need to rent- and the crew comes in only at 11! as to the toilet after 20 min a knock at the door and standing there was the man who served the breakfast room with a plunger- he checked the oilet and said it is ok just the noise- so i will return tommorow and fix it for tonight close the door when you sleep not to hear the noise!
i stayed 2 additional days and even at check ouut the toilet had not been fixed!

on the bright side the breakfast was as plentiful and diverse as i had remembered!

Room Tip: my room faced the main street and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
#14 of 31 in Jamaica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jamaica/Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jamaica/Queens

Property: Ramada Jamaica/Queens
Address: 16440 Hillside Ave, Jamaica, NY 11432-4141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Jamaica/Queens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jamaica/Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Queens Hotel Jamaica
Ramada Hotel Queens
Ramada Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing