We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
267
247
132
56
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
247
132
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club floor spg platinum front desk jfk airport starbucks coffee federal circle rooms are nice new york an early morning flight next morning shuttle service hilton garden inn bar restaurant long term parking late check long flight international flight
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 735 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2016

My family and I so happy staying this hotel.Nice, clean and convenience. Room was noisy because closed to highway. One of front desk staff Nancy was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely back again.

Room Tip: take room at high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaochu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch N, Director of Operations at Gate Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

We might call our selves the Nancy! So happy Nancy made your experience memorable. She been with us since the hotel opened in 2008 and is just so sweet. I'm sure she will be glad to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review.

Enoch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Vianna Nunez greated us at the desk with a smile. She was very nice and made a bad day much better. Very accommodating and made sure that we knew of all amenities the hotel offered. Our room is spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch N, Director of Operations at Gate Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Vianna has quite the smile doesn't she? She is so pleasant and we're so happy she is a part of our team. We are also glad that she made your stay wonderful as you described.
See you again soon!

Enoch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

I visit this Hotel approximately twice month. Each time my room is in perfect condition, check in is painless and easy, the property is kept in immaculate condition. The location is superb, practically in jfk and 25 min to Manhattan. I must point out the exceptional service I receive from Hridey S. His knowledge and customer service skills go truly above and beyond. He is an exceptional young man and an asset to any organization.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch N, Director of Operations at Gate Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Hello Mel. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for your great review. Hridey will be very happy to see that he is having an impact on our guests. See you soon!

Enoch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

The hotel is a nice 3-star place with a wonderfully convenient offer. It has an outdoor parking lot across the street in the back where you can part your car for 5 or so days while you take a vacation or biz trip -- and the total cost is only about $250. As you know, it would be about that much just to park your car in Manhattan for 5 nights. It's our choice time after time for a Park 'n' Fly when we're flying out of JFK. The jitney can get you to the airport in 5 minutes, and it leaves every half-hour. It can also pick you up at Federal Circle and drive you back. But we prefer to jump in a cab and make sure the driver gets a short-return ticket so he doesn't have to wait in line 2 hours or so again for another fare.

Room Tip: Remember to put your Park 'n' Fly pass on your dashboard when you head out.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch N, Director of Operations at Gate Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Good Day Tom A,

Thank you for you comments. You've done it so many times now you sound like a local. You are always welcome back to your home away from home.

Enoch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Staying here for one night. the room is large, furniture are nice
Vianna at front desk is super kind and friendly. She also helped two other foreign guests with great patience and made sure they understood about everything they need.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gremlinwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch N, Director of Operations at Gate Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Hello there, thank you for your review. Vianna will be pleased to know you acknowledged her great attributes. I will make sure I share with her. Please join us again.

Enoch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews