We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton has stepped their game up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersGold level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sheraton has stepped their game up!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Shockingly surprised by hotel. I got to the hotel 11am, and had a meeting at 1P. Check in time was 3p, but after explaining, I was given an upgrade to the Executive suite to get ready in time. Staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Great room, spacious beautiful bathroom. Super comfy bed, I didnt want to wake up! The next morning, the shuttle left 2 minutes early and the staff was super accommodating to make sure I got to the airport ontime! Will definitely use this hotel again. By the way I thought the price was fair for the convenient location, 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review!!! Our goal is always to provide you with a great stay while you're away from home. I'm so pleased that we were able to meet all your expectations. We recently did some renervation to our property and I'm most glad you were able to experience them. Thank you so much for also recognizing our staff, I have to agree with you they are amazing!!
We look forward to seeing you soon, Once again thank you for this amazing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    213
    114
    50
    22
See reviews for
138
133
88
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very friendly shuttle service from airport to hotel. Staff were very friendly. Room very clean. Just feel it is a little expensive for what you need it for - there's no sightseeing/restaurants/anything to do other than kill time before flight connections out of JFK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aust_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newston r, Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your future visits when in the JFK area. I will share with the team the positive comments. Our hotel rates are compare to the market, but you could always visit our websites for best available rates. On your next visit, please contact me and I will offer you a discount. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Good location for access to JFK. Good size rooms with coffee maker etc. Excellent bar / restaurant off lobby. Good service in general. Very clean. On the whole very good value for money as you would expect from a Sheraton. To me, only downside was non-functioning vending machines on 2 floors I tried to get drinks near ice machines. That means you have to go down to bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We as a Hotel strive to ensure all our guests stay are a great one. I do want want to apologize for the vending machine being out of order, I know that was an inconvenience for you.
Please if you are every in the nyc area and staying at the Sheraton, stop by the front desk and ask for me, we would like to make it right.

Again thank you so much for taking the time out to give us a review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were looking to stay close to the airport to make an early-morning flight less stressful, and worried about the quality of accommodations, as hotels around JFK airport don't have the best reputations. We were very pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton -- great service, very clean and comfortable rooms, long term parking availability, and decent in-house food in the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: High floors better than lower to reduce noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your comments regarding our property. We are pleased that your overall experience with our Hotel was a good one. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,
Samantha Watson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Address: 13226 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11430-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel is a new, full service hotel featuring a sleek design, and everything you need to be comfortable and productive. Located just 0.5 miles from John F. Kennedy Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing