We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and basic”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed September 18, 2010

This Comfort Inn was just a few minutes from downtown Ithaca( a really cool area called Ithaca Commons) and the two major colleges; Ithaca College and Cornell University. The area is going through an upgrade. That said, the hotel looked like it had been remodelled in recent years. The room was clean. Great Internet service and TV had lots of channels. But there was no business center, no laundry facility, and breakfast was OK. They swapped out all the matresses while I was there. A bit high-priced, but probably because it is a college town. These are rooms without a view, but if you don't care, then you'll be OK.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John108Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2010

As for the previous comments, most hotels in the area rip people off during major college events.

Otherwise, I found this to be a great no-frills hotel. A few minutes drive to downtown Ithaca, great price, and while some of the decor needs an upgrade in the common areas, the rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are quite comfortable. I found the staff to be quite courteous and professional.

Check in and check out was a breeze.

Most importantly, when looking for a budget hotel, all I want is a clean comfy room to sleep in ... I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opera101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Usually you can get a double room at this hotel for around $180/night, but whenever there is a college event (i.e. commencement, parent's weekend, etc.) they will gouge you $245/night. We were there 4 nights...ouch!
But we've stayed at this hotel many times over the years our son was in college and have been pleased with the cleanliness, breakfast, service and location.
Also want to give Elaine a big shout out for her good humor and hard work!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepClam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Me and my family really loved the comfort inn in ithaca very friendly staff and loved the newly remodeled rooms. great location close to everything you need

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This is the Comfort Inn located on Route 13 South. Stayed here for one night in May because everything else was booked (a graduation weekend). I would look elsewhere next time, but this is a college town and when they have graduations, the hotels are swamped. So much so that this hotel changes there cancellation policy to 90 days (yes – you read that correctly – 90 days). Anyway, the rooms are small, the breakfast area is all basic – donuts, packaged cereals, bread, bagels. No eggs, bacon, etc. Pretty basic. The rooms are small. Our shower curtain was covered in mold when we checked in, so we asked them to change it. They put us in a room across the hall, but that was on the highway side, so I opted to exchange the curtains myself and stay in the original room on the quieter side. Rooms are small. Double beds, not queens and the mattresses are soft, so both people move. I would look elsewhere for sure. Other place in Ithaca tht are good are the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown and the Hampton Inn that is on Rt. 13 South. We stayed in both before, but they were booked this time around.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_in_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This hotel is in a good location in Ithaca. It is near the Buttermilk Falls State Park which was our favorite in an area with a lot of beautiful scenery. The rooms are what we expected, clean with free internet (something I rarely find these days). I love that they provide a light breakfast and since we were there in the summer, we could eat outside. This was a great value, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

my girlfriend i stayed here for the weekend ,looking for resident and the staff was awesome and very friendly. the room very clean and we haven"t seen a comfort inn quite like this one and we've been to a few ...no complaints here ..

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthelife1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
716 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#18 of 22 in Ithaca
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing