We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for visiting Finger Lakes”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Arnprior, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for visiting Finger Lakes”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked through Priceline and got an excellent price of $50 per room including breakfast for 2 nights. Visited Watkins Glen and Corning, NY. Waterfalls and glory. Mexican Restaurant beside it good food. 2nd Chinese Buffet. Excellent staff, clean room, hot breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMngt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I thank you for your positve comments about your stay with us. The next time you stay, we have even more restaurants coming to the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    82
    52
    32
    22
See reviews for
101
42
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went on a quick overnight getaway to visit friends and take a hike in one of the nearby state parks. This hotel was clean and quiet and well located on a main road with shopping and state parks very nearby. The front desk staff person was friendly and responsive to our request to change rooms when we first checked in. There was an oil paint smell outside our first room but we were happily accommodated with another room at the other end of the corridor. We had a restful sleep that prepared us well to hike the trails at Robert H. Treman State Park and to explore beautiful downtown Ithaca.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NFcycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMngt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback on your stay with us! One our largest attributes is our location. In addition, we do appreciate your comments on our front desk. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
Jim McMann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was unclean, even after the maid came each day! old, dingy, dark, dirty, do not stay here.

sheets were not changed, bathroom not cleaned, hair from prior occupants and myself accumulated daily, new bags not put in trashcans.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

Ewing, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I'd give this place a negative rating if I could. My wife found a bug crawling around in the bed. After we started checking our belongings to move to another room, I saw a second bug crawling around in the bed. Yea, we spent the night in our car and promptly went to another hotel the next day, but only after having to go through all of our belongings to make sure we weren't taking any uninvited guests with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Your average Comfort Inn. The Pros: friendly staff, HD TV with a lot of channels, waffle machine available at breakfast and a fairly clean room. Cons: not too appealing hallways, small breakfast area and extremely overpriced. While I understand the economics of supply and demand, (Cornell orientation), charging over $225.00 a night for this place, is, in my opinion, excessive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were just in Ithaca for a night and needed a place to sleep. It served our needs. A lot of choices for breakfast - waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs. The breakfast lady works her butt off restocking food and cleaning the tables as soon as people leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived late on a Saturday, around midnight. The hotel itself was fine, housekeeping on the other hand was another story. After we got settled we went to turn down the bed and there was a stain on the sheet that definitely was not an old stain but a fresh one and numerous hairs. We then moved to the second bed, turned that down and found a small but fresh blood stain and more hairs. Completely disgusted at 12:30am I went to the front desk, told them the sheets had not been changed and to give me a new set and I'd put them on. In the morning we got up, went to make coffee and had to empty the dead fly out of the pot and wash it first. I went to shave and discovered a light bulb out on one side of the mirror. We've ended up in some pretty questionable hotels/motels over the years but this was the worst. A shame too because it's a decent building and would be nice if it wasn't for housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Livinfortheride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
651 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing