We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The room was very very nice. We had a jacuzzi in the room along with Refrigerator and it was a great experience to stay. There are a lot of restaurants near by, CVS, Waldren is open 24 hours and very convenient to meet your needs. I am a frequent traveller and this was one of the good rooms I have stayed in. The desk person was helpful but was busy as working by himself so I had to wait for towels for few minutes and I ended up leaving without them. The night shift lady was nice and greeted well.

Overall a wonderful stay...!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    80
    52
    32
    22
See reviews for
99
41
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

In April of 2011, we booked the hotel for Cornell graduation (May 25, 2012) - $338/night with a 3 night minimum. When we tried to cancel in early February - admittedly a few days past the Feb 2 deadline- we were told we couldn't without losing our $338 deposit. I travel to Ithaca several times per year on business, so I actually stopped by and talked with the manager on duty. She said, that, while she understood that other hotels might consider that my continued business was important, she would not give me a refund of any amount nor allow me to apply my deposit to a (different) future stay. I have left several messages for the General Manager, but he will not call me back.

This may be within the terms of the agreement, but it is certainly poor service. They're not going to have any trouble selling the room for graduation weekend. A hotel that offers this kind of "service" is not getting any more of my business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mathmom222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Had a great stay at this Comfort Inn! Was just looking for a cheap place for one night so didn't necessarily care, but then the room was so nice! Such a comfortable bed and awesome shower. Free breakfast in the morning was fantastic - scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, yogurt, bagels, muffins. And orange juice with no pulp! Yeah! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavendarluv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

In general, this hotel is what people expect from a Comfort Inn. Clean, basic rooms. Good location just outside of the "downtown". In Ithaca, everything is pretty close together and this hotel is just south of the main part of town and a short drive from a couple of the nearby state parks that have good hiking and swimming. And a solid continental breakfast is included (cereal, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, juice, limited fruit).

The rooms had been recently updated and featured a modern bathroom. The rooms are classic Comfort Inn rooms. Clean, not too fancy, not the place to lounge around all day, but a good home base and place to sleep.

Our only issue was the air conditioning. It cycled on and off through the night so the person near the A/C got cold and then warm ... and it was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the rooms have been updated, so when making a reservation/checking in, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMngt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review of our hotel. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy our breakfast. I apologize for the issue with air conditioning and have printed this review for our head of maintenance. We wanted to let you know that all of the rooms have been rennovated and we are now a completely non-smoking hotel. In the next month, we will be adding all new tv's in our rooms.
We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Ithaca.
Best,
Jim McMann
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is not the Comfort Inn you will want to lounge in, but it is certainly one of the best hotel values in Ithaca. Ithaca hotel prices are notoriously higher than expected, but I would say this was a great value in the market.

The rooms are clean, modern decor, soundproof from neighbors and hallway. The shower was refreshing and beds comfortable. These are the things I rate as most important.

Will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinarmatahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMngt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments on the quality of the rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip to Ithaca!
Jim McMann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A always, I've found Comfort Inn to be a safe bet while travling. Not glamourous, but clean and reasonable. No exception here. The staff was friendly and the breakfast good enouhg to start the day. I noticed other people brought their dogs, which is good to know. No odor of evidence of dogs if you're not into them. We'll probably be staying here a lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I don't normally stay at this brand but it had the best rate for the time I needed to be there. It was OK overall but I wish it had been closer to downtown Ithaca. The king bed felt really good.
My husband was satisfied with the continental breakfast. I was surprised that the property did not have an elevator. We didn't stay long enough to check out the exercise room.I was tempted just so to get some perspective on the community. The front desk staff could have been a little friendlier.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omegapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
645 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing