We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Go-To Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    292
    125
    49
    18
See reviews for
333
134
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The price was very good, clean room, no smoke smell (non smoking room and I really hate smoke smells). Breakfast was ok, would have liked more cereal choices and real maple syrup. It took me a little while to get the heat settings right - controlled by high/low heat not temperature so I didn't sleep well the first night and second night was great. Using low heat all night for a mild Feb. worked great for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Super 8 Ithaca! I am thrilled you enjoyed the great value that we offer. We try our best to offer a quality stay to each and every guest. I do apologize for the issue with the heater; we are in the process of trying to replace all of our older units so the temperature can be better controlled. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Ithaca area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and decent place to stay. The staff was friendly. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. I had to carry our heavy luggages upstairs. The complimentary continental breakfast was meager-bagels, donuts, cereal etc. Hotel rates in Ithaca were a bit high; therefore the rate for this hotel was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Super 8 Ithaca! I do apologize for the issue with you having to carry your luggage upstairs. Next time we would love to assist you in doing so, or we can always put you in a room downstairs at your request. We are glad you enjoyed the great value that the Super 8 in Ithaca offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasant experience. The places was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have used a few more choices but the food was fresh and tasty. I would definitely stay there again if ever I am in town.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Horsemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Super 8 Ithaca! We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience here with us. We are going to be expanding our breakfast area within the next two months, in doing so this will allow us to add a local item to our breakfast; we hope that will make breakfast a little more enjoyable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Ithaca area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I am more use to staying at 4-5 star hotels, so being booked into a Super 8 wasn't my idea of a good hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The front staff were great and so was the room. The bed was very comfy and the room was relaxing. The bathroom was somewhat dated and our sink was a little slow in draining but other than that, the room was very clean and the hotel offered a great location. There's a Wegman's cafe right across the street and a liquor store a couple of blocks away. I didn't have the complimentary breakfast (went to Wegman's) but it did look quite substantial...yogurt, cereal, waffles and fresh fruit. We were only in Ithaca overnight for my daughter's track meet at Cornell University which was quite close. I would go back again and recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms were all quite similar, only a two storey hotel so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianVacationer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here in Ithaca! We appreciate all of the compliments that you left about your stay with us! These really help motivate our staff to continue doing a great job every day. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Property: Super 8 Ithaca
Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super Eight
Ithaca Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing